Talent on Tuesday #4

Talent on Tuesday poster

A weekly book meme hosted by Nerdy Book Reviews as a chance to express your opinion on authors you think have talent. Share a quote/cover/excerpt whatever you like to let us know about great authors out there. It can be something you’re reading or an author you love, but let us know why you think they have talent! Please link back to Nerdy Book Reviews, and if you don’t have a blog, feel free to participate in the comments section.

This week I’ll be taking a look at my beloved Harry Potter. I have adored Harry Potter since I first picked up the book as a child, and I’ve started a re-read with a group of guys on Goodreads who are all my friends and we’re loving it very much! I must admit reading the first one, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling, certainly brought back memories for me and all the wonderful experiences that accompany reading.

If you haven’t picked up the Harry Potter series I suggest you make it a priority because I know everybody can love the books no matter your age because age is just a number. My mother loved the books just as much as me when we read them together when I was a child, so I urge you all if you haven’t picked them up yet, go out and do it because you’re really missing out!

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

I have a very quick quote for today to describe Professor Flitwick, the charms teacher who is very short and stands on a pile of books. For those that don’t know, Harry is incredibly famous in the wizarding world and he’s just starting his first year at magic school.

…and when he reached Harry’s name he gave an excited squeak and toppled out of sight…”

For me this quote sums up the humour, the happiness and fun of the novel that is brought along with the Harry Potter series.

What book do you think has talent?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

