TBR Intervention (1)

TBRinterventionIntervention is a weekly challenge hosted by Dani @ RefractedLight, Ayanami @Whatever you Can Still Betray, and April @Books4Juliet

The aim is to choose a book (or several) you’ve had for more than 6 months (or there about) and read it in the designated week to reduce your TBR-pile.

This is my first time taking part in TBR intervention, so I have no previous books to discuss. I’m absolutely terrible at keeping with monthly challenges because I always change what I’m going to read! However, I’m going to pick two books to try and read. Hopefully I’ll be able to read those two!

GracelingGraceling by Kristin Cashore

Katsa has been able to kill a man with her bare hands since she was eight—she’s a Graceling, one of the rare people in her land born with an extreme skill. As niece of the king, she should be able to live a life of privilege, but Graced as she is with killing, she is forced to work as the king’s thug. When she first meets Prince Po, Graced with combat skills, Katsa has no hint of how her life is about to change. She never expects to become Po’s friend. She never expects to learn a new truth about her own Grace—or about a terrible secret that lies hidden far away . . . a secret that could destroy all seven kingdoms with words alone.

Night RiseNight Rise by Anthony Horowitz

The world is in great danger and only five kids can save it. But to do that, they must face off against some of the most powerful people in the world. Two of the five, Scott and Jamie, have always known they were different. Twins whose birth is shrouded in mystery, they’ve always been able to communicate with each other telepathically. Their supernatural talent has landed them no farther than a gig in a Z-grade sideshow in Reno, Nevada…until they garner the attention of a very scary clientele. Soon their lives are in jeopardy, with one of them trapped and one of them on the run. In Nightrise, Anthony Horowitz ups the stakes in his most thrilling, intense novel yet.

I also hope to enjoy these two books. I’ve heard a lot about Graceling and I pretty much enjoy anything by Anthony Horowitz anyway. Fingers crossed and wish me luck!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “TBR Intervention (1)

  1. Sound like a helpful meme! I’ve been thinking I should read a certain amount of TBR books per month since my list just grows and grows… I need to stop clicking ‘to-read’ so often.

    I’d heard about Graceling for the longest time but never read up on what it’s about — sound interesting! I added it to my TBR shelf not long ago, too. Hope you enjoy it!

    • nerdybookreviews

      Yes! If I can actually follow the meme. haha. I have to agree with you there, although I just buy more and more books.

      Yes, I hope to enjoy it, have so far! I’m reading several books at the moment though, so it’s taken back seat. Although I do NEED to have it read by the end of the week. Thank you! 🙂

      • That’s like my aunt — my uncle told me that they have floors covered in book stacks, most of which my aunt has never read. She just keep buying ’em!

        Ha, I saw that! I think I’ll try reading Graceling myself before summer is over. (:

        • nerdybookreviews

          Oh dear. I’m not that bad yet! Although I hope I never get to the yet. I just know I have lots of stacks of books in my room because I remove them from their boxes. haha. You definitely should! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Graceling | Nerdy Book Reviews

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

