Waiting on Wednesday (2)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

Eve and AdamEve and Adam by Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate

Expected publication: October 2nd 2012 by Feiwel & Friends

Sixteen-year-old Evening Spiker lives an affluent life in San Francisco with her mother, EmmaRose, a successful geneticist and owner of Spiker Biotech. Sure, Evening misses her father who died mysteriously, but she’s never really questioned it. Much like how she’s never stopped to think how off it is that she’s never been sick. That is, until she’s struck by a car and is exposed to extensive injuries. Injuries that seem to be healing faster than physically possible.
While recuperating in Spiker Biotech’s lush facilities, she meets Solo Plissken, a very attractive, if off-putting boy her age who spent his life at Spiker Biotech. Like Evening, he’s never questioned anything… until now. Solo drops hints to Evening that something isn’t right, and Emma-Rose may be behind it. Evening puts this out of her mind and begins her summer internship project: To simulate the creation of the perfect boy. With the help of Solo, Evening uncovers secrets so big they could change the world completely

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

10 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

10 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (2)

  1. I thought this one looked really interesting as well!

  2. I’ve been super psyched for this one too! Thank goodness it’s coming out this year and not 2013!

    Here’s my WoW

    • nerdybookreviews

      Yes, definitely! I hate to see a good looking book being delayed until 2013 because that’s too long to wait.

  3. I really love the sound of this one! The cover is awesome too and I can’t wait to read it. Great pick! 🙂

  4. This book sounds really interesting. I got it at BEA last June, but I still haven’t had time to start it yet. Great pick!
    Em
    My WOW

  5. I have been seeing a lot of this book lately, I’ll have to check it out. Great pick!

    My WoW

    Teresa @ Readers Live A Thousand Lives

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

