Waiting on Wednesday (3)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

The Casual VacancyThe Casual Vacancy by J.K. RowlingExpected publication: September 27th 2012 by Little, Brown and Company

When Barry Fairweather dies in his early forties, the town of Pagford is left in shock.
Pagford is, seemingly, an English idyll, with a cobbled market square and an ancient abbey, but what lies behind the pretty façade is a town at war.
Rich at war with poor, teenagers at war with their parents, wives at war with their husbands, teachers at war with their pupils…Pagford is not what it first seems.
And the empty seat left by Barry on the parish council soon becomes the catalyst for the biggest war the town has yet seen. Who will triumph in an election fraught with passion, duplicity and unexpected revelations?

To be honest, I think the cover sucks, but it is a J.K. Rowling book and being a devouted fan, how can I not read it? I’m super excited for this and I don’t care about my pledge not to buy any more books, this is one I will be out there to buy!!

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

11 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

11 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (3)

  1. I’m not the biggest fan of the cover either, but it’s J.K. Rowling. It doesn’t NEED any cover art for me to want to pick it up. 😀 Great pick!

  2. I’m really looking forward to this one too! The book could have had no cover and I’d have still picked it up. 😀 Great pick this week!

    • nerdybookreviews

      I think that’s what most people think about J.K. Rowling’s books. We just all love her so much! 😀

  3. Flawless choice, girl!! Can’t believe this comes out in 2 months! I’m not a big fan of the cover either, but I think we all know what we’ll be doing on the 27th. 🙂 Great pick!

  4. Who can resist picking this up even with the lackluster cover. Great pick Olivia. 🙂

    • nerdybookreviews

      Thank you! 😀 I think we will all be picking this up no matter the cover, it’s J.K. Rowling after all.

  5. I can’t wait to read this either, it’ll definitely be interesting to see Rowling move away from Harry Potter, but also sad at the same time too, also I was also expecting a lot more from the cover, hopefully the story will be able to over shadow it! Great pick Livvy! 🙂

    • nerdybookreviews

      Yes. I’m interested to how this will read and whether I’ll actually like it because Rowling writing adult books just seems strange. I know, the cover seems an awful let down. Thank you! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday (3) |

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

