Stacking the Shelves (6)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Here it’s chance to share the books you’ve acquired this week and what you’re excited about. So it will be a weekly Sunday occurrence to see what we’re ‘Stacking the Shelves’ with!

E-Books Received for Review.

Arise by Tara Hudson          Ironskin by Tina Connolly

Mark of the Witch by Maggie Shayne          The Flask by Nicky Singer

AriseIronskinMark of the WitchThe Flask

Thanks to HarperCollins UK, Harlequin and To/Forge for the review copies!

What did you get this week? Post me your link.

12 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

12 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (6)

  1. Nice looking collection of books. I hope you enjoy them all. My new book posts are at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. Happy reading!

  2. This is a good idea, I am going to do it as well! 🙂 I am intrigued by Ironskin..is it a Jane Eyre retelling? Funny because I hadn’t read the description and just clicked on it based on it’s cover..a good cover can tell you so much!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Stacking the Shelves is a great idea! 🙂 Ummm.. Since I haven’t read Jane Eyre and only follow the plots from TV of what I can remember, I’m going to say it sounds like it from the names. I don’t know an awful lot about the book, except it sounded good. A good cover can, but at the same time they sometimes become deceiving and the book disappoints! 😦

      • It seems to be loosely based on Jane Eyre..and there is a bit in the work when he asks if she has ‘fairy filter’ to make him a handsome mine and she says ‘it would be past the power of magic sir’..he also constantly calls her a fairy! So I can see how a person might come up with the idea of this book. I am bit Jane Eyre obsessed as you can see though ;>

        I know, that has happened to me often! 🙂 I added this book and Ash to my list!

        • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

          Ahhh, well I’m even more interested in reading now. And I believe I’ll have to pick Jane Eyre up to read! Yes, it certainly could be done. Well the Classics are very popular! Glad to hear it! I hope you enjoy them! 🙂

  3. Great set! I love the cover for Ironskin. Enjoy the books!
    My Bookish Recap

  4. Oh I love the cover for The Flask! Awesome haul!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

  5. Nice haul! I really want to read Ironskin and I still need to read Hereafter. Thanks for stopping by my StS recently and Happy Reading! 😉

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thank you. I can’t wait to start reading Ironskin. I haven’t actually read Hereafter, but Arise looked so cool. I should probably read Hereafter soon! 🙂

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

