Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger
I was gifted the Versatile Blogger Award by Amanda on Vivalabooks. This is my third blog award and once again I am utterly stunned and honoured! Vivalabooks is great and I was so surprised by the gift of the award.
Here are the Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2. Add the Versatile Blogger award picture to your post.

3. Share 7 random facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging.

5. Let the nominees know that they’ve been nominated.

Seven Random Facts.

1. I own lots of green clothes. 3 pairs of green skinny jeans. 3 green dresses. 1 green skirt. Dozens of green t-shirts and lots more green clothing. Green is my favourite colour.

2. I love eating cold pizza.

3. I have three favourite Disney films, Beauty and the Beast, Lion King and Tangled.

4. I love going to see musicals and one of the latest ones I’ve been to see is The Wizard of Oz in London which was fantastic!

5. I cried hysterically at Remember Me when Robert Pattinson died!

6. Sounding grammatically correct is very important to me.

7. I’m incredibly accident prone, giving the idea that I gain an injury at least once a week. This week I walked into the door frame in the dark and hit my head really hard.

Nominated Bloggers.

1. Picture Me Reading

2. Uncorked Thoughts

3. Pages Unbound

4. Fountain Reflections

5. The Headless Owl

6. The Flutterby Room

7. Persephone’s Winged Reviews

8. Book Tasty

9. M. Latimer-Ridley

10. Midnight Coffee Monster

11. Read and Reviewed

12. Singing the Melody of My Life

13. Don’t Quote Lily

14. Jonababez

15. My Life is a Notebook

There really are some fantastic blogs on this list that I absolutely adore, so be sure to check them out! Once again, thank you and enjoy! Smile

17 Comments

Filed under Blog Awards

17 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congrats on getting nominated! I love you blog and I look forward to your thoughtful reviews..totally deserved! 🙂
    Green is my favorite color too!

    • “I love your blog”..sigh..I am the typo queen! Lots of your responses I agreed with..I love Beauty and the Beast..I love musicals..and I am VERY accident prone!

      • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

        Ahhh, don’t worry about it. THANK YOU! That means a lot to me! Sometimes I wonder about my blog, but I enjoy writing my reviews so I keep going and I get access to reading lots of wonderful books early which is fabulous!

        Green is an amazing colour! Ahhhh, a very big problem. Hit my head on my dad’s car today when I was getting out. Really hurt! 😦 I’m awfully unobservant which is why I’m so accident prone!

        Thanks again! 🙂

      • I feel you I slipped in the bathroom this week and slammed my jaw on the sink and bruised my knee! LOL
        I like earrings it’s probably the only jewelry I wear..and I have a row of green ones in different shades 🙂 I also like scarves! Those are two accessories I jive with!

        • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

          Ouch! That sounds really painful!

          Wow! Green with envy here! haha. I like scarves but I never seem to buy more. My accessories are probably bracelets and shoes. I love my shoes! Flat ones, but I love my shoes. 🙂

  2. Congrats on the nomination and thank you for the nomination as well (:

    Ugh, I could eat an entire pizza — cold — all by myself right now. Pepperoni, yum.

    Beauty & the Beast was one of my favorite Disney movies growing up, and I’d say I’m still very much in love with it. Gaston is such a creep; I like him. “I’d like to thank you all for coming to my wedding. But first I’d better go in there and propose to the girl.”

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thank you! And you’re welcome! 🙂

      Mmmmm. Pepperoni is delicious. However I’ve developed a new love of Mushroom and Garlic butter pizza. It’s to die for!

      You like him? Haha. That is pretty hilarious! I’m very much in love with it still too!

      • Can’t say I’ve ever had mushroom and garlic butter pizza before. I’ll give it a try some time when my taste buds feel adventurous!

        Oh, definitely! Gaston is such a pretentious jerk, but his comments help add to the movie’s funny moments. I especially like Gaston’s song in the tavern (:

        • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

          Do! I had it Friday night and it was HEAVEN! I do adore mushrooms obsessively though.

          Yes! I have to agree with you there. Definitely prententious and definitely a jerk. His arrogance just makes me sick! 🙂 haha.

  3. Thanks for the nomination! I really appreciate it! 😉

  4. Congrats to you, and thanks for the nomination!

  5. thank you!!! 🙂 xo

  6. Thanks so much, Livvy! 🙂 We’re absolutely delighted to be nominated!

  7. Pingback: & I said: “May it rain in this versatility.” | midnight coffee monster

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

