Stacking the Shelves (9)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Here it’s chance to share the books you’ve acquired this week and what you’re excited about. So it will be a weekly Sunday occurrence to see what we’re ‘Stacking the Shelves’ with!

Received for Review.

Beneath a Rising Moon

Forbidden

Katya’s World

Beneath a Rising MoonForbiddenKatya's World

Mockingbird

Osiris

Speechless

MockingbirdOsiris_wraparound_Corrected03.inddSpeechless

Tab Bennett & The Inbetween

Torn

Tab Bennett and the InbetweenTorn(Steph)

Bought this week.

Elizabeth

Into the Darkest Corner

All American Girl: Ready or Not

photo (7)photo (8)photo (9)

What did you get this week?

Leave me your link!

32 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

32 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (9)

  1. Great books this week! I’ve seen Katya’s World on several blogs this week, so am definitely going to check that one out. I also really want to read Torn and Speechless. I hope you love all your books!

    Btw, how did you get your little note above your comment form? I really want to include something like that, but can’t find the right option to do it. Can you walk me through it?

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thanks. The cover of Katya’s World looks brilliant and I loved the sound of it.

      Torn and Speechless aren’t my usual kind of books, but I’m equally excited about them.

      Of course I can!

      First you need to go to your Dashboard. Then you go down to settings and click on the drop down that says Discussion. Then if you scrowl right to the bottom of the page for Discussion you should see something that says Comment Form and then Prompt and there should be a box. Type in that box whatever you want to say and it’ll appear as the note above the comment form! 🙂

      Hope that helped!

  2. Yay, Speechless! I really can’t wait to see what you think of it! I’m working on my review right now actually, so I hope you wind up enjoying it! Happy Reading! 😀

    ~Keertana
    Ivy Book Bindings

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Hmmm. Me either. I’m hoping I won’t have made a mistake since I’ve picked up TWO contemporary YA books this week and it’s not my usual genre, so in branching out, I hope I don’t make a mistake. 🙂

      Well, I’ll look forward to reading your reviews, since they’re always brilliant! 🙂

  3. Nice haul! I have Speechless too, I might start it today and I’ve read good things about Mockingbirds! Enjoy! And I love the Georgia Nicholson series too 🙂

  4. i’m loving all the different books on your StS this week. i really want to read speechless myself as i heard great things about hannah harrington’s books happy reading 🙂

    our new shelf additions.

    -michelle

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thanks. I’ve been quite lucky in the past couple of weeks with the really diverse books I’ve been getting.

      I hope you enjoy it when you get to read it! 🙂

  5. Seems like a lot of people got Speechless this week!! Hope you enjoy it! It looks so good. Fabulous haul this week, Livvy. 🙂

  6. That is a great haul! Mockingbird and Inbetween have intriguing covers!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I can’t wait to start Mockingbird, well I’ve started the first couple of chapters but I have a couple of other books I have to read first so I’ve had to put it aside. I loved the first book Blackbirds, so that’s why I’m very excited to get ahold of a sequel.

      I do love the covers certainly! 🙂

      Thanks.

  7. Emily

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Meg Cabot is awesome!

  8. I’ve been really curious about Katya’s World. I can’t wait to see what you think of that. It’s one of those books that sound great but I always hesitate to request. I hope you can tell me it is good! Speechless and Mockingbird sound really fantastic too. Enjoy your new books! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It looks good, so I hope it lives up to it. I know the feeling about hesitating to request. I hope I can too!

      Yes. I loved Blackbirds, so I can’t wait to read the sequel! 😀

      Thank you.

  9. I’m reading Speechless now and liking, hope you do too.
    Happy reading,
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  10. Great haul!!! So excited for Mockingbird!!!

  11. Nice haul! Love the cover of Speechless, I’m going to check it out!

    Thanks for stopping by!

  12. I got Speechless too and I can’t wait to pick it up because Jasprit really liked it. I just requested Tab Bennett and the Inbetween so hopefully I’ll get accepted. You got a lot of books this week! Great haul. 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Ahh that’s good to hear! 🙂 I’m sure you will if I did! haha. I’ll be looking forward to Speechless too then. I certainly did. Went a bit crazy with requests. haha. 🙂

  13. Awesome haul! I can’t wait to read Speechless. I’ve heard that it’s absolutely amazing. I hope you enjoy your books! 🙂

  14. Awesome haul!! You’ve got so many books! Sad to say, I’ve never seen any of them, since we have limited books here in our country. But Katya’s World, Osiris, Torn and Speechless sound good, I might try them some time. 😉

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know!!

      I’m sorry to hear that. Have you tried getting early review copies off NetGalley? 🙂

      Hope you enjoy them if you get the chance to get ahold of them.

  15. It looks like you have some really awesome books, with some really pretty covers too! I hope you enjoy reading them.

  16. I’ve been seeing Speechless on a lot of blogs lately & I’ve been hearing mixed reviews. The cover of Torn is really pretty! Ohhh Meg Cabot!!!
    Thanks for commenting on my blog!! 😀 (sorry it took so long to respond)

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

