Waiting on Wednesday (7)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

Dance of Shadows

Dance of Shadows by Yelena Black

Expected Publication: December 24th 2012 by Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children’s Books

Vanessa Adler isn’t so sure she really belongs at the School of American Ballet. But dance runs in her family. It’s been a part of her life for as long as she can remember. Her grandmother and mother were prima ballerinas, and her older sister Margaret was, too. That is, until Margaret mysteriously disappeared from school three years ago. Vanessa is heir to the family’s gift and the only person who can fulfill her sister’s destiny. She has no choice.

But she never could have guessed how dangerous the school is. The infamous choreographer, Josef, isn’t just ruthless with his pupils, he guards a sinister secret, one in which the school’s dancers—prized for their beauty, grace, and discipline—become pawns in a world of dark, deadly demons.

You can’t understand how psyched I am for this novel after stumbling across it. It’s about Ballet—something I’ve loved since being a child—and it’s all dark and sinister. At the moment I’m really loving those devious worlds of darkness after Carnival of Souls this is a book I am literally jumping up and down for in anticipation. Not only that, but the cover looks amazingly beautiful! I really, really cannot wait for this novel!

Add to Goodreads!

What’s your WoW?

26 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

26 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (7)

  1. Wow, I haven’t heard or seen this one around before, but the cover is gorgeous! Plus, it sounds very dark and the idea of a ballet backdrop is definitely something new and intriguing. Wonderful pick!(:

    ~Keertana
    Ivy Book Bindings

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know, I really love it! It’s actually the book I’m most excited about really! I’m glad I came across it because I love ballet!

      Thanks.

  2. That’s a great cover! 😀
    My WoW

  3. This sounds amazing! I can’t wait to read it either and absolutely love the cover. 🙂
    Also, I’m glad you mentioned Carnival of Souls. I should be starting that book soon!

  4. I haven’t heard of this one but I love the cover!

    Here’s my WoW

  5. Someone picked this one last week, and I was pretty much awestruck at the cover. So pretty! I am really intrigued by this story, and can’t wait to read it. Great pick!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It looks great! I can’t wait to get ahold of it. I first saw it on someone’s blog as just a cover unveil and as soon as I saw the plot I just wanted this book. I’m super excited for it!

  6. I’m right there with ya! I can’t wait for this one!!!! Anything ballet is awesome, but it also sounds creepy too. Double win lol. And the cover is amazing. My WOW

  7. Great pick! This book sounds so good and definitely have it on my list. Also love the cover! It is so gorgeous!

    Thanks for visiting my post!

  8. Wow!! This book sounds so good! I don’t know too much about ballet, but I’m always interested in books that are about performance arts. I like the whole aspect of the dark and mysterious choreographer. The cover looks beautiful too! Thanks for stopping by my blog Olivia!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, I used to do ballet, but know I just like to read/watch about it! I can’t wait for it! 🙂 No problem.

  9. Ooh this sounds SO good! And it’s about ballet; awesome! I love all these creepy ballet tales that are coming out in the wake of Black Swan. Gorgeous cover + intriguing summary means I’ll def be adding this to my TBR. Great pick, Livvy!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Although I found Black Swan disturbing in A LOT of ways, I’m thoroughly excited for this. I love Ballet, so I can’t wait. Thank youu! 🙂

  10. Brilliant pick Livvy! I’ve had my eye on this book for a while now, the cover is gorgeous and the synopsis sounds amazing! 🙂

  11. This one sounds really good! I absolutely love the cover. 🙂 I may have to read this one when it comes out!

  12. I agree! The cover is lovely!! And very different idea for a book, I’ve never read a ballerina story with demons, nice!!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

