Stacking the Shelves (10)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Here it’s chance to share the books you’ve acquired this week and what you’re excited about. So it will be a weekly Sunday occurrence to see what we’re ‘Stacking the Shelves’ with!

Received for Review:

Doppelganger

Doppelganger

Borrowed from the library:

The Winter King

The Winter Kingh

Gifted for my birthday:

The Killing Moon

The Killing Moon

I’ve had a little bit of a quiet week on the book front after two massive hauls the past two weeks, I have tonnes of books to catch up on reading for review and library books to read and then all those I own myself. I’ve just had a very hectic week.

What did you get this week?

27 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

27 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (10)

  1. Nice haul. Sometimes small weeks are good too. Nice haul.

    Grace

  2. The Killing Moon looks beautiful, I hope you enjoy all the books.

  3. I just clicked over and read the blurb on GR for Doppelganger. It sounds creepy and funny at the same time. Citrus for a first name?!! I had a laugh when the other girl goes around calling her Orange but I guess that wouldn’t be funny to Citrus. Nice haul Livvy. 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It certainly does. I know, I had to laugh at that, especially when I heard she got called Orange. Why not Lemon or Lime? They’re both citrus fruits! haha. Thanks.

  4. I’ve actually never heard of these books, but I hope you enjoy them 🙂

    My Haul

  5. The Killing moon looks really good! i’ve got a copy waiting to be read!

    My Letterbox Love!

  6. I haven’t heard of any of these books except The Killing Moon. It’s been on my TBR-Shelf for awhile and I’ve heard such amazing things about it, so I can’t wait to see what you think of it, Olivia! Happy Reading! 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thank you! It does look really good. I’ve never heard of it until my friend bought it me for my birthday, so I’ll be quite excited to read it later in the year.

  7. Doppleganger sounds really interesting. I may have to check it out. And small weeks are sometimes the best weeks; less pressure to get things read! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, although I NEVER read anything the week I get it really. If I do, it’s a surprise. I seem to read in a very messed up order. haha. 🙂

  8. These are all new to me but Doppelganger looks interesting and happy birthday for whenever it was 🙂

  9. I like the look of Doppelganger..me with teh pretty covers LOL Thought that word always reminds me of Evil Willow from Buffy!

  10. Sometimes you need a quiet book haul, especially when your review copies start getting on top of you, these books sound fab! I hope you enjoy them all! and happy birthday too! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, definitely have to agree. I have tonnes to read so hopefully the next couple of weeks will be much quieter! They look good, so I hope I’ll enjoy. Thank you! 🙂

  11. Nice haul!! And, thanks so much for stopping by & commenting! 😀

  12. Great haul! I love books given as birthday gifts! Enjoy your books! 😉

  13. Amazing haul! Doppleganger sounds really interesting! I love the cover for it too. Can’t wait to see what you think. 🙂

  14. It looks like you’ve got three awesome books. Hope you enjoy reading them.

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

