Stacking the Shelves (11)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Here it’s chance to share the books you’ve acquired this week and what you’re excited about. So it will be a weekly Sunday occurrence to see what we’re ‘Stacking the Shelves’ with!

Received for Review.

CrewelEve and Adam

I’m soooo excited for this too. Well, more Eve and Adam than Crewel, but don’t they both look so pretty? I have to thank NetGalley for the chance to read these. I saw Eve and Adam a while back and immediately added it to my wishlist, thinking I had an awful long time until it was published, but when I got accepted, I had to do a happy little dance.

StormdancerThe Lost Prince

I also got this baby of NetGalley, I’ve heard lots of hype, so I’ll be looking forward to reading Stormdancer. And yet again, it’s a novel with such a beautiful cover! And then The Lost Prince, which I’ll probably regret since I haven’t read the other Iron Fey and this is a carry on/spin off, but I couldn’t resist Kagawa.

                             Guardian of the Moon PendantSecrets of Ghost

I’ve got Guardian of the Moon Pendant as part of a blog tour, so I’ll be hosting the tour on September the 9th if you want to stop by. Then Secrets of Ghosts was a review request, which also looks equally brilliant and seems to have some great reviews!

A bit of a busier week and I have lots of catch up on, ASAP. Happy reading!

What did you guys get this week?

36 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

36 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (11)

  1. I was thinking I love the cover of ‘Secrets of Ghosts’ looking forward to see the review!

  2. Eve and Adam sounds so fascinating :). It’s so difficult having a quiet week!

    My SS

  3. It looks like you had a fantastic week! What a great haul – I am so envious that you got a copy of Eve and Adam, it looks awesome! Enjoy your books!

  4. Annabelle H

    So much awesome here!

    My Letterbox Love!

  5. SOOOO LUCKY YOU GET TO READ CREWEL! I can’t to get my hands on that! Great haul this week! Thanks for stopping by My StS post! 

    Happy Ready! 🙂

    ~ Maida

  6. Wow, what an awesome haul this week, Olivia! I loved Stormdancer and while I wasn’t a huge fan of Crewel, I’m excited to start Eve and Adam! Yay for ARCs! 😉 I can’t wait to see what you think of all these – happy reading! 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know! I saw that you loved Stormdancer, one of the reasons that had me itching to get an acceptance on NetGalley.

      I’ve seen, and Eve and Adam isn’t quite thrilling me yet, but still, ARCs are all good! 🙂

      Thank you and the same to you.

  7. Great books! Secrets of Ghosts looks really interesting. I’ll look forward to your review!

  8. I got Crewel and The Lost Prince on Netgalley too :). I can’t wait to read them !
    omg you got Stormdancer too i’m so jealous 😀 ! I can’t wait to read it as well I’m so excited.
    Happy reading !

  9. Jac @ For Love and Books

    Storm Dancer is so high on my wishlist, I’ve read some really good reviews on it!

    Come see what’s new On my Shelves this week!

  10. Ahhh totally! Eve and Adam looks awesome and I really can’t wait to read Crewel – I actually borrowed it from someone and I need to read it soon! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I’m about 60% of the way through Eve and Adam and it’s still a little slow for my liking. It has lots to offer, but it’s not blowing my mind. Ahhh, well I hope you enjoy! 🙂

  11. Wow! I’ve been seeing a lot of Eve and Adam, Crewel, Stormdancer, & The Lost Prince! They all sound like amazing reads! Especially Crewel!! Can’t wait to see what you think! 😀 Enjoy! And, thanks for stopping by & commenting on my blog!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      They do!! I’m less excited for Crewel out of them all, but I think it should be good! 🙂
      Thank you and no problem.

  12. Stormdancer, unfortunately, was a DNF for me. I hope you have better luck! I can’t wait to read Eve and Adam and The Lost Prince myself. They both sound amazing.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Oh dear. And I know Keertana loved it, so I’ll have to definitely see. I hope I like it since I’m very excited. I’ve already started Eve and Adam and it’s not nearly as good as I’d hope. There is lots of good stuff there, I just don’t feel like the plot is moving fast enough. 🙂

  13. Ooh Sweet haul! I loved Crewel I hope you do too!! ❤

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

  14. I want to read Crewel as well, but think I missed in on NG? Hope you love your books,
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  15. Wow, what a great haul! I want to read so many of these! I hope you enjoy all of them!

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog recently–I’m sorry it took me so long to respond! I hope you’re having a great weekend!

    Check out my upcoming His Dark Materials Readalong and Giveaway

  16. Nice haul! I have both Eve & Adam, Crewel and The Last Prince, too, can’t wait to read them all, I hope you enjoy them!

  17. I can’t wait to read Eve and Adam! I loved Michael Grant’s Gone and I can’t wait to read more by him. I’m also excited for Stormdancer. I’ve seen quite a few 5 star reviews!

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, me too! Eve and Adam is interesting so far, but I’m waiting for something more mind blowing! 🙂

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

