Waiting on Wednesday (9)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

Confessions of a Murder Suspect

Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson

Expected Publication: September 24th 2012 by Little, Brown and Company

James Patterson returns to the genre that made him famous with a thrilling teen detective series about the mysterious and magnificently wealthy Angel family . . . and the dark secrets they’re keeping from one another.

On the night Malcolm and Maud Angel are murdered, Tandy Angel knows just three things: 1) She was the last person to see her parents alive. 2) The police have no suspects besides Tandy and her three siblings. 3) She can’t trust anyone–maybe not even herself. Having grown up under Malcolm and Maud’s intense perfectionist demands, no child comes away undamaged. Tandy decides that she will have to clear the family name, but digging deeper into her powerful parents’ affairs is a dangerous-and revealing-game. Who knows what the Angels are truly capable of?

Goodreads

What’s your WoW?

25 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

25 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (9)

  1. I haven’t heard of this one before, but I do like James Patterson so I think I’ll have to check this one out! Wonderful pick, Olivia! 🙂

    ~Keertana
    Ivy Book Bindings

  2. I have yet to pick up a book by James Patterson, but this sounds like another brilliant installment! Awesome pick Livvy! 🙂

  3. I’ve never read any Patterson because I’m weirdly snobby about his work–and yet I will devour self-published romance novels. I’ll have to give him a try.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Maybe you’ll have to give him a try. I have one of his other books to read too, but I haven’t read it yet. It looks really good.

  4. OMG I’m so excited for this book! I love mysteries and I think this one is going to be great 🙂 Awesome choice this week! Check out my WOW:

    Crystal @ Elegantly Bound Books

  5. Confessions of a murder suspect is new to me but it sounds great. My TBR pile just keeps on getting bigger. Great WoW pick 🙂

  6. I’d heard that James Patterson was coming out with a new book! It sounds very intriguing, and I like that it’s a murder-mystery-esque story. I’ll have to keep my eye out for this one!

  7. Confession time: I have actually never read a James Patterson book! This one sounds interesting, though, so I might just have to check it out!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Me either, so don’t feel bad. I have one of his books to read and tonnes I want to read, but I saw this one and thought, I need to read a Patterson book soon! 🙂

  8. Cool pick! I can’t believe how many books Patterson puts out. Thanks for sharing!

  9. This is the first time I hear about this one, but it sounds awesome! 😀 Great pick!
    And thanks for stopping by my WoW!

  10. I never read any of his books, but this one looks amazing, I love the gorgeous cover! 😉

  11. I hadn’t heard of this book before, but it sounds really interesting. I will have to check it out when it’s published.

  12. Oooh, this one sounds really good! Thanks for putting it on my radar! I’ve added it to my TBR list! Great pick!

  13. OK, I LOVE James Patterson’s Maximum Ride series. But, I recently finished Nevermore and it just didn’t do it for me. There was a preview of this book in the back and it intrigued me, but I’m just not sure… Maybe, if I see some positive reviews on it.
    Thanks so much commenting!! Love those comments! (Sorry it took so long to respond – school has been wayyy to crazy!)

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I have the first book in his Maximum Ride series to read and there are tonnes of other books from him which have caught my eye.

      Well I hope you find something that will bring this book into a positive light since it sounds sooo good!

      It’s fine!! 🙂 I understand pressures of school.

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

