Stacking the Shelves (12)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Here it’s chance to share the books you’ve acquired this week and what you’re excited about. So it will be a weekly Sunday occurrence to see what we’re ‘Stacking the Shelves’ with!

Bought this week.

Jane EyreNorthanger Abbey

The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr HydeWuthering Heights

This week I went on a bit of a classics spurge, they were 99p and I’ve been meaning to read them for ages, so I just went ahead and bought them. I’m quite looking forward to all of them, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights look really brilliant. I thought I’d try Austen again with Northanger Abbey after reading Mansfield Park and The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde is a nice short book.

                                      Degrees of WrongOcean of Secrets

Then I got these two which look brilliant. I got these after seeing them spotlighted on a couple of blogs this week. I saw Ocean of Secrets spotlighted on The Reader’s Den and Degrees of Wrong appeared on The Book Addict’s Guide. I’m looking forward to reading all these titles, and it’s nice that I’ve bought them so I have no pressure timing for reviews.

Books Received for Review:

Broken

Doesn’t it have such a pretty cover? Thanks to Angry Robot for the chance to read Broken by A.E. Rought this week.

Review posted since last time:

What did you get this week?

20 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

20 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (12)

  1. Broken made it to my post too and I can’t wait to read it. I hope you enjoy Ocean of Secrets! I know Jasprit enjoyed it so I can’t wait to see what you think. Great haul, Livvy!

  2. Awesome haul :). Wuthering Heights is a book i absolutely adore so I hope you like it! Looking forward to your Northanger Abbey review too, its a to-read.
    Fingers crossed on Crewel, I requested it awhile ago so eeegghhhh lol!
    Thanks for stopping by.

    Leah @ Uncorked Thoughts

  3. I hope you enjoy all your new books. I will admit that the contemporary ones are more to my taste than the classics. I did read Wuthering Heights a while ago though. Here is what I got this week at Inside of a Dog and at Ms. Martin Teaches Media. Happy reading!

  4. Oh! I loved the cover for Degrees of Wrong and Ocean of Secrets! I have never seen before but I’m totally checking them out! 😀
    I hope you like Wuthering Heights! It’s a great book! 😉
    Thanks for stopping by my StS!

  5. Degrees of Wrong sounds interesting, hope you love it.
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  6. Yay for all those classics!(: I saw the review of Ocean of Secrets recently on the Reader’s Den as well and it sounds really good, so I can’t wait to see what you think of it! Plus, I hope you enjoy all your classics, Olivia! 😀

    ~Keertana
    Ivy Book Bindings

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      That’s exactly why I picked it up! 🙂 I can’t wait to read it either. Yeah, lets hope I like these classics! 🙂

  7. Love the classics! I’ve seen Broken around a lot lately! I’m going to check it out! Thanks for stopping by my post 🙂

  8. I love the cover of Broken! It kind of reminds me of the cover for Ruined. I really need to read some classics! I recently started The Great Gatsby and I’m enjoying it so far. I really like the writing! 😀 I can’t wait to watch the movie. I love book to movie adaptations!

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I’m on a reading Classics kick. Ooooh, I’ve heard good things about The great Gatsby, but I’ve never picked it up. Hmmm, I enjoy watching movie adaptions, but most times I tend to prefer the book! 🙂

  9. I’d love to read some more classics, it’s great that you found them all so cheap! Enjoy all your reads 🙂

  10. Very nice haul this week! Out of those classics, I’ve only read Jane Eyre, but I really need to read the others! And I think I’m going to have to add Degrees of Wrong to my TBR list, although I still have yet to read Of Poseidon! And Broken looks really good, too! Hope you love all of these!

    Have a great day and thanks for visiting my StS! 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I’m looking forward to Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights the most. It really does look great! I can’t wait to start that one. Thank you for stopping by here too!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

