Waiting on Wednesday (11)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

Unravel Me

Unravel Me by Kendall Ryan

Expected Publication: October 1st 2012

Goodreads

Psychology student Ashlyn Drake’s neat, orderly life takes a turn for the crazy when she finds the perfect subject for her amnesia thesis – a young man without any memory of his previous life, including the murder he’s accused of committing.

Against all common sense, Ashlyn’s drawn to him like a moth to a flame. Perhaps it’s that he’s so incredibly male, and even handcuffed to his hospital bed he could pass for a cologne ad – Scent de Insanity. Or perhaps it’s because she’s spent too many lonely nights studying. Either way, she’s determined to help him solve the mystery of his past. She begins to unravel who he was before, using his cryptic tattoos, and his paintings that scream of a dark past as her only clues. When she finally learns his secret there’s no telling which one is the real him, the gentle lover she’s fallen for or the troubled man with a dark past.

Contemporary is not usually my thing, but when I saw this featured on a Waiting on Wednesday, I could not help but get excited and add it to my wishlist. I’m always drawn to the darker contemporary novels and those that play on the mind strings, so this one is a book I am definitely awaiting soon!

What are you waiting on?

19 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

19 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (11)

  1. Hmm, sounds interesting, though contemporary isn’t really my thing either. And, at first, I thought this was going to be about the Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      No, I saw that title when I was searching for this one and I really don’t know anything about it. But it does sound interesting for a contemporary! 🙂

  2. This looks great. Thanks for sharing. I added it to my TBR list. 🙂

  3. Unravel me sounds really good and it’s released in October. Great pick 🙂

  4. I need this book…like NOW! I can’t wait! It looks and sounds SO good! I love these types of romances, simply because they are such light and easy reads that make me smile, so thanks for introducing this one to me, Olivia! I’ll have to add it to my TBR ASAP! 😀 Wonderful pick! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know! But we only have to wait until October, so it isn’t tooo far away. I have to agree that I had exactly the same reaction as you when I first read about it! No problem and I hope you enjoy when you get hold of this one! 😀

  5. Oh, this sounds interesting!! Thanks for pointing this one out, Livvy! I’m always intrigued by a mystery, add some romance and you’ve nearly sold me, the final touch is a bit of fantasy thrown into the pot, but I don’t need it to enjoy a book! Definitely don’t think I’ll need it for this one anyway! 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      No problem! 🙂 Definitely have to agree with you on all those points. Fantasy just spins it into an awesome genre cross book, but equally this one sounds brilliant on its own. I’m super excited for it and I’m glad I brought it to your attention! I don’t think fantasy will be necessary for this book either; it sounds sinister enough on its own! 😀

  6. Kendall Ryan

    Yay! Thanks for the feature! I’m *super* excited for this to release on 10/1!! Woo-hoo!

  7. This one looks so good, Livvy! I wonder if he turns out to be the murderer? I’ll have to have you read this first, because if it’s a dark twisted ending I’ll have to weigh whether or not I want to proceed. I’m adding it to my TBR! Great pick. 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know! I want to know too. I can’t wait until it’s out and it’s coming soon which is great! Ahhh, I love all the dark endings, but hopefully I’ll be jumping on this when it’s out.

      Thank you! 🙂

  8. I am adding this to my tbr straight away, I love my contemporaries and this just sounds fabulous! Thank you for bringing this to my attention Livvy! 🙂

  9. Ooh, I am a big fan of contemp so this jumped out at me right away!

  10. Contemporary isn’t usually my thing either, but I really like the sound of this! It’s the sort of book I would usually avoid actually, but the book description has my attention for once. 🙂 Thanks for sharing, Livvy!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

