Waiting on Wednesday (12)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

The 13th Sign

The 13th Sign by Kristin O’Donnell Tubb

Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Feiwel & Friends

Goodreads

What if there was a 13th zodiac sign?

You’re no longer Sagittarius, but Ophiuchus, the healer, the 13th sign.

Your personality has changed. So has your mom’s and your best friend’s.

What about the rest of the world?

What if you were the one who accidentally unlocked the 13th sign, causing this world-altering change—and infuriating the other 12 signs?

Jalen did it, and now she must use every ounce of her strength and cunning to send the signs back where they belong. Lives, including her own, depend on it.

How cool does this sound? I picked it because it sounds really different and unique and I think a lot of people have felt that things have become very repetitive in books as of late! I can’t believe this isn’t out until January 2013 though. Still, we have good things to look forward to, I hope!

What are you waiting on?

25 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

25 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (12)

  1. That is a very unique premise! I’ll keep an eye out for it! Thanx for sharing it! 😉

  2. Hmmm. I am skeptical, yet very curious about this one. Mostly skeptical. Hmm…

  3. Really unique idea. It could be amazing. First I’ve seen of The 13th Sign, thanks for highlighting it.

  4. I agree with you on the repetition..paranormal romance or dystopian seem to be the only things that are getting published these days!

  5. This one definitely sounds original! I’ll be keeping my eye out for it. I love the cover too!

    My WoW

  6. This sounds brilliant! I don’t think I have come across it before either so thanks for drawing it to my attention! I’m off to add it on Goodreads now. Great pick, Livvy! 🙂

  7. Wow this sounds like such a unique book! I’ve never heard of a single story even close to this one. Thanks for spotlighting it!

    Here’s my WoW

  8. Huh, I definitely wouldn’t have heard of this one if it weren’t for you, Olivia! It sounds very interesting and I want to give it a try now! Incredible pick this week, dear!(:

  9. Such a cool premise! I’ll have to keep an eye out for this one. Thanks for spotlighting The 13th Sign this week!

  10. Wow! I haven’t seen this one before, and indeed it’s a new concept for me too. It sounds so freaking cool! 😀 lol
    Great pick, girl!!!
    My WoW!

  11. Ooh, this does sound really unique and I want to know more about the new sign! Love the cover, too!

  12. Hi, Livvy! Thank you for choosing THE 13th SIGN as your WoW choice! And thanks to all for these nice comments! I really appreciate it. Happy reading, everyone!
    -Kristin Tubb

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

