Top Ten Tuesday (7)

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an weekly meme created and hosted at The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Favorite Authors In Paranormal-Romance Genre. Paranormal-Romance is definitely one of my favourite genres and a large proportion of my books fall into this category. I haven’t read as many books as I’d like, but I certainly have a few who are some of my the best authors.

jrward1. J.R. Ward

I do not have words to cover how much I adore this woman. I have never rated one of her books lower than 4 stars. I find that I can read her books again and again and never get bored. I just all around love her in her paranormal-romance shoes.

JeanieneFrost2. Jeaniene Frost

Cat + Bones = Sexy, hot romance and humour. She creates a perfect dynamic for a couple with tonnes of action, a real developing romance that manages to take a major role, whilst not overshadowing a clear plot.

NaliniSingh3. Nalini Singh

I adore most of the Psy-Changeling series and have about 3 books to finish it off until I’m all caught up, but I’ve come to a momentary stop in reading to savour these books. Then I have the first of the Guild Hunter books to try. So I hope Nalini Singh shows her versatility as a paranormal-romance author and that I will enjoy her other series with equal vigour.

Christine Feehan4. Christine Feehan

She was one of my first paranormal authors, so I think she will hold a special place in my heart. Certainly a raunchy book to get started with and it was a little shocking, but I think (secretly) it is part of what kept me hooked.

Sherrilyn Kenyon5. Sherrilyn Kenyon

Dark-Hunters are hot. Simple as. She writes about Greek, Roman, Celt warriors who are all extremely sexy and Gods, demons, vampires, zombies and all other forms of the paranormal. I feel like Kenyon combines so many different aspects of the paranormal and works them really well into a series of books. The only problem is the series is freaking huge!

Lynsay Sands6. Lynsay Sands

Time and time again I seem to come back to the Argeneau series and whilst it might not be perfect or mind-blowing, I genuinely enjoy reading every one and I can’t wait to finish the series.

KeriArthur7. Keri Arthur

I’ve only read one book by her, but I did really enjoy it. It was ‘Beneath the Rising Moon’ and a really interesting werewolf novel. I had a a few discrepancies, but I’ll be looking to read more of her books.

12 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (7)

  1. Wow! I actually haven’t read ANY of these authors, so I need to do so at once! Wonderful list, Livvy! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Oh well. I read lots of random ones that aren’t always the popular ones. Although I would definitely advise Nalini Singh and Jeaniene Frost to you. I think you’ll like Jeaniene Frost more! Thanks. 🙂

  2. I am sad to say I haven’t read any of these authors! 🙂 Need to check their stuff out!

  3. I love Cat & Bones! I’m not up to date with that series but it will always hold a special place with me. I want to check out Nalini Singh’s books sometime, they sound really great. Awesome list!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Ahhh, well I hope you catch up with the series soon because it is definitely brilliant. Nalini Singh is definitely an awesome author too. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  4. I’ve read and enjoyed books from all these authors bar Lynsay Sands. Nalini Singh is my favourite, it’s those brooding changlings 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Definitely those brooding changelings. I need to catch up and borrow the next few from the library ASAP!

  5. Love JR Ward. Although I think her photograph looks too staged.

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

