Waiting on Wednesday (15)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

City of a Thousand Dolls

City of a Thousand Dolls by Miriam Forster

Expected publication: February 5th 2013 by Harper Teen

Goodreads

The girl with no past, and no future, may be the only one who can save their lives.

Nisha was abandoned at the gates of the City of a Thousand Dolls when she was just a child. Now sixteen, she lives on the grounds of the isolated estate, where orphan girls apprentice as musicians, healers, courtesans, and, if the rumors are true, assassins. Nisha makes her way as Matron’s assistant, her closest companions the mysterious cats that trail her shadow. Only when she begins a forbidden flirtation with the city’s handsome young courier does she let herself imagine a life outside the walls. Until one by one, girls around her start to die.

Before she becomes the next victim, Nisha decides to uncover the secrets that surround the girls’ deaths. But by getting involved, Nisha jeopardizes not only her own future in the City of a Thousand Dolls—but her own life.

This certainly sounds like a rather awesome fantasy and the cover is pretty phenomenal. I look forward to this book because it looks like something that will touch on some old mystery that borders into fantasy.

What are you waiting on?

24 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

24 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (15)

  1. I’m really looking forward to City of a Thousand Dolls. It sounds awesome 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh, yes! I really want to read this one. And you’re right about the cover; it seems so epic! I’ve got my fingers crossed that my sister will get an ARC of this one. xD

  3. Uh, yeah, TBRing THAT ONE! Everything about it sounds awesome–premise, cover, title. You had me at assassins. Thanks! 😀

  4. It sounds like it may be good! Thanks for sharing! 🙂
    Here’s my WoW

  5. Ooooh! I think I have another book I need to add to my TBR list!!! Thanks. Please check out my WoW!

  6. I think the cover is awesome too, (reminds me of the movie Neverending Story! I wonder if they shoot lazors out their eyes too!!)
    The blurb sounds cool too, I’m adding it to my list!!

    Here’s My WoW & TT!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

  7. I’ve found myself more and more drawn to fantasy lately, and this book certainly sounds different! I like it! Brilliant pick Livvy! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Fantasy is one of my favourite genres. I find that there is so much to offer and I rarely get let down by fantasy. 🙂

  8. I am soo excited for this one! I love fantasy and this sounds fantastic, so I’m excited to read it. Awesome pick this week, Livvy! 😀

  9. This really does sound fantastic! It’s the sort of fantasy read I think I’d enjoy, and you’re right, the cover is brilliant. February doesn’t seem TOO far away for me now, especially when I first discovered this book months ago. I can’t wait! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      No, it doesn’t seem too far away. Although I don’t want to rush to February since there is so much to do inbetween. haha. I’m looking forward to this one a lot. 🙂

  10. Pretty cover! It reminds me of a scene from The Neverending Story. Thanks for sharing!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Somebody else mentioned The Neverending Story and I’ve actually never heard of it.. I may have to check this out.

  11. I heard about this book before from a friend of mine too. It seems to have a lot of people wanting to read it, so I might give it a try.
    Thanks for sharing & commenting on my blog! 😀

  12. I saw this one on goodreads on Tuesday! I adore the cover of this book. The two tigers (I’m assuming they are) look a lot like the one from Aladdin. Not Raja, but the Tiger’s Cave that Aladdin goes into. I hope you enjoy the book Olivia! :).

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

