Stacking the Shelves (16)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Here it’s chance to share the books you’ve acquired this week and what you’re excited about. So it will be a weekly Sunday occurrence to see what we’re ‘Stacking the Shelves’ with!

This week, I’ll be looking at the past two weeks, since I haven’t really got a lot and I need to catch up on literally TONNES of books to read, so no more accepting books to review and I need to stop requesting off NetGalley. Luckily (or unluckily for my blog and my readers—in the short term) I am going on a week’s holiday to Tenerife as of Friday so I won’t be blogging, but I will be doing as much reading as I possible can beside the pool/beach and on the plane.

Books for Review:

1 Charmeine Book Cover2 Mactus Book Cover3 Accendo Book Cover

Charemeine, Mactus and Accendo are the Light-Bearer series by Emily Guido which she gave me for review. These are quite short, so I’m hoping to get them read on holiday.

Blud and Magick

Blud and Magick I got from NetGalley and it looks really cool. It’s by Preston Norton and I adore the cover.

That’s my week in books, which is small but necessary so I can get to reading ASAP.

Posts recently:

24 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

24 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (16)

  1. Oooo Blud And Magick looks great!

    Happy reading 🙂

  2. I haven’t heard of any of these, but the covers look awesome! Happy Reading, Olivia! 🙂

  3. New titles to me but i will also check them out. Happy reading! And thanks for dropping by! 😉

  4. Blud has a really cool cover..love her hair style, if I had dark hair I would definitely love to wear mine in that style!

  5. Great Haul this week. I’ve heard great things about Emily Guido’s series I hope you enjoy it. I picked up the first last week when it was a freebie. Have a great week reading. New follower My StS

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Ahhh, glad to hear you’ve heard good things. I’ll definitely be looking forward to it more now. Thanks for stopping by.

  6. Blud and Magick does look awesome! Hope you have a brilliant time in Tenerife Livvy you lucky girl! 🙂

  7. These are all new to me, but I hope you really enjoy them! 🙂

  8. Tara @ Hobbitsies

    Oooh, interesting! I hope you enjoy your new books – hopefully you can get to them all over your holiday 🙂

    Tara @ Hobbitsies

  9. I haven’t heard of any of these books, but I hope you enjoy them, Livvy. Have a wonderful holiday! Hopefully you’ll have a lovely time reading and relaxing by the pool. 🙂

  10. Enjoy your holiday – hope you read some great books! I know what you mean about NetGalley and review books getting out of control. It’s nice to have a catch up week sometimes, though I love the thrill of new books too 🙂
    Happy reading!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thanks. Somehow I never get caught up in catch up weeks. I just don’t think I read fast enough. Thanks anyway! 🙂

  11. Those are all new to me, but they look great so I will have to check them out! 😀

    Enjoy your haul!
    Stephanie

  12. Haven’t heard of this books before, but thanks to you, I have. Oh and that Mactus cover..the girl looks freaky..It’s her eyes and smile..YIKES! lol
    ——
    Giselle @ Book Nerd Canada
    Stacking the Shelves Book Haul

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

