Back from the Canaries

Hey guys,

I’m officially back of my holiday in Tenerife. So I’ll be back to blogging as soon as I’ve caught up on everything. The good thing is, I managed to read a fair few books with the couple I had waiting for review before I went on holiday, I’ll be bringing you reviews on all these. Very mixed opinions I promise!

1 Charmeine Book CoverA Thousand BayonetsDegrees of Wrong

Divided in DeathForbidden

Poison StudyStormdancerUnnatural Law Darwin's Children 2

And whilst I got lots of reading done just before and on my holiday with all these titles, which will be getting reviews for shortly. Here’s a little bit about my holiday.

We had several sunny days, but unfortunately we got the tail end of hurricane Sandy, so storms, rain and wind were definitely part of my holiday and Tenerife hasn’t had very little rain in 18 months and it really came down when I was there. Just unfortunate really, but it was warm and I still got out and had a really good time.

Here’s a few photos:

PA280942PA280947

The result of the rain on some steps….

PA280950

Some pretty clouds

PA280948PA290952

Some interesting sand sculptures

PA310974PA310975

My yummy cocktails

PA270941PA310972

Some mountains

PB010985PB010989PB010993PB011001

A little of me

PA300964PB021012

And a cute lemon cake to finish it off!

PA270937

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Back from the Canaries

  1. Very awesome!!!! Hope you had fun, and hope you enjoyed Degrees of Wrong 🙂

  2. I love your pictures, Olivia! You look so pretty! 🙂 I really need to visit Europe… *sigh* I’m glad you had a good time though! 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thank you! *blushes*

      You do. So many good sites. I’d suggest a place with more things to site see than Tenerife which is better for escapi9ng and relaxing!

      🙂

  3. Looks like a great vacation! Welcome back..super excited to read your review of Stormdancer!

  4. Oh wow your pictures are awesome Livvy! Looks like you had a great time, it’s a shame about the rain though, looks like the good old British weather followed you! Look forward to hearing your thoughts on these books! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It did. How unfortunate really!

      Thank you and I just need to find the time to get my thoughts down about these books.

  5. It look like a nice vacation in spite of the weather. I see you’ve got Poison Study and are currently reading it. I quite enjoyed that one, can’t wait to see what you think. Welcome back! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Well I’ve finished it now, so I’ll be posting my review at some point over the next couple of weeks. I can’t wait to get onto the next couple of books.
      Thanks! 🙂

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

