Series Catch-Up

seriescatchupbutton

Series Catch-Up 2012 has begun!

I am an avid reader of tonnes of series, so when I saw this, I thought it was brilliant since I would be able to reduce the amount of books I have to read. If you want to sign up and find out all about the rules, hop over the The Book Addict’s Guide here and have a look. Meanwhile take a peek at Brittany’s blog too because it’s brilliant!

There are a couple of mini-challenges too that you can take part in during the challenge, so I’m thinking about taking part in one of those, whilst this is just my introductory post where I’ll be making a few goals (that I really hope to meet) I’ll be posting reviews for these books across the time so look out for those!

Here are my goals for Series Catch-Up 2012:

Read: Mockingbird (Miriam Black #2) by Chuck Wendig

Read: Enemy of God (The Warlord Chronicles #2) by Bernard Cornwell

Read: Play of Passion (Psy-Changeling #9) by Nalini Singh

Read: Magic Study (Study #2) and Fire Study (Study #3) by Maria V. Snyder – TO COMPLETE

And if I have any more time or I change my mind I’ll be tackling these few:

Belladonna (Ephemera #2) by Anne Bishop

Visions in Death (In Death #19) by J.D. Robb

Sins of Night (Dark-Hunters #8) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Tempted (House of Night #6), Burned (House of Night #7) and Awakened (House of Night #8) by P.C. & Kristin Cast.

So fun, fun, fun for the next couple of months. Hopefully I’ll get a little further with my series and enjoy reading along the way! And don’t forget to look out for my reviews.

11 Comments

Filed under Series Catch-Up

11 responses to “Series Catch-Up

  1. This is a great idea. I know there are several series that I have still to finish! I need to catch up myself. 😀

  2. This sounds awesome! I’m currently finishing up The Kate Daniels Series coincidentally, so perhaps I should join! I don’t have time though, but next year for sure!(: I can’t wait to see what you make of the rest of the Study Trilogy, Olivia! I didn’t like them as much as the first novel, but they were still excellent follow-ups. I hope you enjoy them! 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Real shame, but definitely if it runs next year join!

      I’m excited. I need to go order them from my library, but they shouldn’t take long. And I heard they were bringing out more apparently according to another blogging in the series? Who knows.

      Thank you! 🙂

  3. I need to do this with several series!

  4. Great idea to get caught up on series books. The Study series is awesome, hope you enjoy books two and three. And guess what? The author announced last week that there’s going to be 3 more books! But you still have plenty of time to catch up.
    Happy reading 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It certainly is.

      She’s doing three more books to the study series? Or more spin-offs? Ahh man; more books. Lets hope they don’t ruin the series after.

      Thank you!

      • Three more books, so the Study series will be 6 books total. Yeah, I’m curious to see how it will work. The characters are great though and I’m happy to revisit them.

  5. Yay, so glad to see you join!!! 🙂 Good luck with your goals!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

