Stacking the Shelves (18)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

So I didn’t really pick up a lot this week, I picked up one book to try and help me with my research into Greek Civilisation even though it’s fiction a lot about Ancient Greece isn’t truly substantiated anyway. And I’ve sent off my application to my 5 universitys so it’s been a really busy week and I’m trying to catch up with everything else and revise so I haven’t really had time for blogging and I think for another couple of weeks I’ll be behind again.

From the library:

Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy by Margaret George looks an interesting read and I think without the extra need to research into Greek Civilisation for my application to university this book would appeal to my love of everything old and Greek. I haven’t really got far into it yet, but it does look interesting.

Reviews posted this week:

What did you get this week?

19 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

19 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (18)

  1. Helen of Troy sounds like an interesting read Livvy! I hope things get a lot less busier for you! Enjoy your book! 🙂

  2. A lot of people have been pressed for time recently due to work and studies. I guess it’s just that time of year. I hope you can still find some time to read! 🙂 Helen of Troy is something I would love to read as I adore everything ancient and Greek too.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It certainly seems to be that time of year. Yeah, I’ll fit it in somewhere, somehow! 🙂

      It’s just such a cool period to study.

  3. Oooh that looks like a great read! Ancient Greece is really interesting.

  4. I really should read something serious like this instead of all the fluff I normally read. I hope you enjoy it. Good luck with your applications! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Ahhh, there is nothing wrong with fluff. Fluff is good. Although I generally feel this way too and I try to read some more ‘serious’ books. haha. 🙂 Thanks!

  5. Book Nerd

    Oh wow I love the Helen of Troy story. I would definitely pick up that book. Thank you for dropping by Livvy!

  6. This does sound good and it’s great that you can read this to help you learn more about Greece!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It certainly is, since most mythology around ancient Greece is fictional, this book should be fairly helpful.! 🙂

  7. Ohh that looks really cool and interesting!

  8. Oo fun! I hope you enjoy it and good luck with your applications! Thanks for stopping by my blog 😀

  9. velvetmorning82

    Thank you for visiting my blog at first. Second Greek Civilisation?Ancient Greek History?Ah where have i been to help you? 😛 Damn hehe! 🙂

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

