Waiting on Wednesday (16)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…

Forever

Forever by Jacquelyn Frank (GR)

Expected Publication: May 28th 2013 by Ballantine Books

After being brought back from death, police officer Jackson Waverly receives the shock of his life: he has become host to a Bodywalker, a spirit that is reborn in flesh and blood, and part of a proud, ancient race that uses its extraordinary gifts to battle dark, evil forces. Jackson’s spirit is a powerful one—none other than the Egyptian pharaoh Menes, who longs to reunite with his eternal love, the Egyptian queen Hatshepsut.

While Menes is obsessed with finding the perfect vessel for his queen, Jackson cannot stop thinking about Dr. Marissa Anderson, the gorgeous precinct shrink who keeps pushing him to confront his grief over the loss of his K-9 partner. But what Marissa really arouses most in Jackson is intense desire, which is exactly what Menes is looking for. To fight a great enemy, pharaoh and queen must join; but to host Hatshepsut, Marissa will first have to die. Fate has given Jackson a profound choice: save Marissa from Menes’ plan or keep an entire species from the brink of extinction.

So this looks really good. It’s the second book in The World of the Nightwalkers series and I really loved the first one and now I cannot wait to hear about Jackson’s story. And the cover… well I think it’s pretty self explanatory.

What are you waiting on?

13 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

13 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (16)

  1. Oh I’ve never heard of this book before Livvy, but this series sure sounds like a lot of fun! And I agree the cover is pretty much self-explanatory! 😉 Thanks for sharing this book with us Livvy! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It is definitely lots of fun! I just finished the first book and now I can’t wait to get my hands on the second book. It is! 😉 ahaha. No problem.

  2. I don’t generally read many adult books, but this series has officially been added on GR. I’m glad you loved the first one and I hope this one satisfies! Brilliant pick this week this week, Livvy! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I drift more to the adult genre myself, because it engages me more with historical novels and crime and paranormal. I find there’s more to offer me and my library mainly focuses on adult novels so that drew me into the adult book world. I hope it does too and glad to hear you added them on GR! 🙂

  3. I hadn’t heard of this series before, but after reading the synopsis for this one (and by looking at the cover too, of course!) I know I’m going to have to check this out, and soon. Great pick!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I hope you enjoy them because I really enjoyed the first one and this one looks to be equally promising along with the yummy cover! 😉
      Thanks.

  4. This book sounds really good! Ooh and that cover? How can I resist? 😉 I read about one adult book to every 50 YA books (mostly because of my blog), but I do enjoy them when I remember to squeeze them in. I’ll have to keep this in mind! Great pick, Livvy.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      The first book was really good and the cover for that was great too! You can’t resist. It’s impossible.

      I don’t think I’d be able to cope with that. I read a mixture, but I own mainly YA books and read mainly adult books. My rations are read I probably read 5 adult books to every 1 YA book.

      I hope you remember because it’s a really unique series! Thanks 🙂

  5. What a cover! The synopsis sounds really interesting, and I love anything related to ancient Egypt so that’s a plus. I read a few adult series and I may just have to add this one to the list!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know! 🙂 The first book was definitely interesting! So hope you choose to check it out. Thanks for dropping by.

  6. What a great pick! I love that steamy cover. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

