Top Ten Tuesday (9)

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an weekly meme created and hosted at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week it’s the Top Ten Most Anticipated Books of 2013.

2013

Oooh, this is a really hard week to pick ten books. I think there are so many fabulous books that are coming up in 2013 and lots of books I’ve probably not even heard about yet, so this is hard.

Dance of Shadowsetiquette and espionageEverboundLover at Last

The Pirate's WishThis is What Happy Looks like

Inhumanjulie kagwapaper valentineTaken

 

First off, you’re probably wondering why I have a picture of Julie Kagawa’s face, right? I mean she’s not a book. Well since her new title doesn’t have a cover yet and I really, really, really want to read it, I stuck her face.

The Eternity Cure (GR) – It’s the second book in The Blood of Eden series. I absolutely adored the first novel, The Immortal Rules and I fell deeply in love with Kanin and this book he should be back, so I literally cannot wait for it. He’s such a swoony male. Gah.

Dance of Shadows (GR) – Just look at that cover… I mean that is not the reason I really want this book. It was originally what drew me to it, but the fact that it sounds so incredibly dark and it’s about ballet. I absolutely adore dance related things since I used to dance myself.

This Is What Happy Looks Like (GR) – This book is contemporary. Contemporary is rarely my thing. However, this looks absolutely sweet and cute and everything that I need right now this instance. Every time I look at the book and read the synopsis I get super excited. April is too far away!

Etiquette & Espionage (GR) – This was one of the first books I added to my wishlist when I joined Goodreads and it just sounded so unique and interesting, but the date was over a whole year away. How insane? So yes, I’m still eagerly waiting for this book and hoping it fulfils.

Inhuman (GR) – More dystopia? Why not. It seems like we can never get enough of it, especially when some of it is bad. Although this cover looks pretty awesome. And mutations and DNA, this means biology which I always like reading about if it’s done well!

Lover at Last (GR) – I admit now, I haven’t read the two books before this, but I literally ADORE J.R. Ward and I have been eagerly anticipating a story about these two since near the start of the story, so I am jumping up and down and thinking I need to read the two books before this one, so I can read this one as soon as it’s out. Yay!

Paper Valentine (GR) – The cover is beautiful, it’s romance and paranormal. I’ve heard lots about the author, so I can’t wait to try this book!

Taken (GR) – Yeah, me here is uber jealous of all these people with this book. I can’t get away from loving the cover. And again, more Dystopia.

The Pirate’s Wish (GR) – I know I didn’t fall in love with ‘The Assassin’s Curse’ as some people, but I am really looking forward to this book because I feel like I’m going to love it so much more and we get to see the progression of friendship and feelings between Ananna and Naji.

So this is my top ten of books I need now, not in 2013, but what about yours?

40 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday

40 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (9)

  1. OOooh great list! I’m especially waiting for This Is What Happy Looks like and Taken!! I’ve been eyeing those for a while 🙂

  2. Great list! Those all look fantastic! Several are on my TBR list as well! 😀

  3. ‘This is What Happy Looks Like’ sounds so good! My TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/top-ten-most-anticipated-books-for-2013/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  4. stuckinva

    Have you read the Parasol Protectorate series yet, it’s by the same author. I read Shameless, and the characters are really cool. I didn’t like the book, but it was only because I didn’t like the writing style–if you love Victorian novels, then you’ll love the PP series.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      No, I’ve seen that around, and added it to my wishlist, but I need to get around to finding it. I haven’t seen it in any of my bookstores, so I don’t know. Maybe I’ll see if it’s available for my kindle.
      Ooooh, not sure if I love Victorian novels, but I like old things so hopefully I’ll like it! 🙂

      • stuckinva

        It is available for kindle–I’ve looked. 🙂
        If you like Victorian, steampunk, paranormal, and butt kicking heroines, you’ll love it. unfortunately for me. i’m just *not* into victorian style writing.

        • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

          Ahh great. Thanks. 🙂
          Oh right, I think I will definitely like the sound of the book! Shame, but maybe you’ll like Etiquette and Espionage more?

        • stuckinva

          as it’s set in the same world as PP (only 25 years earlier), it’ll probably be written in the same style, so probably not. though I’m sure I’ll get my friends who buy the book to loan it to me so i can try.

        • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

          Ah right, well that’s a shame. I didn’t really take note of the date. Shameful right? I just thought sounds good and forgot all about it really. 🙂 But giving it a try it always good.

  5. Great choices. I’m pretty stoked about Taken–that book looks really interesting! Thanks for stopping by my TTT.

  6. I think I’m waiting for most of these too! However, I haven’t read anything by J.R. Ward 😦

    Liza’s Top Ten Tuesday

  7. So many good books! I’m so excited for Etiquette & Espionage, Taken, and Happy too. 2013 is going to be awesome.

  8. I forgot about Etiquette and Espionage! I’m really looking forward to that one. I need to start the Black Dagger Brotherhood series soon, because I’m sure it’s awesome and I feel like I’m missing out, haha! Great list, thanks for stopping by mine!

  9. Paper Valentine, Everbound and The Pirate’s Wish are three I am really looking forward too! And of course, anything else Julie Kagawa releases. 🙂 Great list, Livvy!

  10. I almost listed Dance of Shadows as well, love that cover! Paper Valentine sounds cool as well!

  11. I love this list! I think practically ALL of them are on my TBR for next year as well, so I just can’t wait! It’s going to be another great year, I can tell! 🙂

  12. Yay! I’m also looking forward for Everbound and books of Julie Kagawa! 😉

  13. I also listed Dance of Shadows, Paper Valentine and This is What Happy Looks Like on my TTT. I’m especially excited about Dance of Shadows. Total sucker for ballet! And that cover!!!!

    I can’t believe it is almost 2013!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Definitely have to agree with you on being a sucker for ballet! haha.

      Me either. This year has gone far too fast. 🙂

  14. Some how I totally missed that Jennifer E. Smith has a new book coming out! I so loved her first. Etiquette & Espionage made my list too and I just put Assassin’s Curse on hold at my library. Loved your list!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Really? Well it seems to be taking off greatly around the blogging world as a highly anticipated novel. Glad I could bring it to your attention! Ahh, well I hope you enjoy Assassin’s Curse it’s definitely a good book! 🙂

  15. Great list! Dance of Shadows has one of the most gorgeous covers ever and it is one of those book I want to read just because of the cover. There are so many books to look forward to in 2013! Thanks for following, I’m following back 🙂

    Vyki @ On The Shelf

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It most certainly is. That’s what first drew me to the book, but after I read the blurb I knew I had to read it even more. Definitely are so many books to look forward too. Thank you! 🙂

  16. Great list! Lots of great books coming out in 2013 that I’m excited about too! Dance of Shadows, Taken, This What Happy Looks Like, and Paper Valentine all sound great!

  17. *presses face to screen* What is this DANCE OF SHADOWS and how have I missed it?! Pretty.

    My TTT: http://shelversanon.blogspot.com/2012/11/top-10-tuesday-my-most-anticipated.html

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

