Waiting on Wednesday (17)

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

This week I’m hotly anticipating…  *Slight spoilers for the first book*

The Pirate's Wish

The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke (GR)

After setting out to break the curse that binds them together, the pirate Ananna and the assassin Naji find themselves stranded on an enchanted island in the north with nothing but a sword, their wits, and the secret to breaking the curse: complete three impossible tasks. With the help of their friend Marjani and a rather unusual ally, Ananna and Naji make their way south again, seeking what seems to be beyond their reach.
Unfortunately, Naji has enemies from the shadowy world known as the Mists, and Ananna must still face the repercussions of going up against the Pirate Confederation. Together, Naji and Ananna must break the curse, escape their enemies — and come to terms with their growing romantic attraction.

Wooooo. We have a cover and a blurb now. Yay. It just looks so awesome and following on from the really super, duper cool theme that we had on the first book. I do adore the covers. And Strange Chemistry bring out some really awesome books. I do adore them!

What are you waiting for?

18 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

18 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (17)

  1. I have this list on my TBR list. Can’t wait to get to it! 😀

  2. This sounds great. Thanks for pointing it out.

  3. Aahhh, this is the first time I read the blurb and I am SO EXCITED! I love the cover, so hopefully I’ll get an ARC of this…I can’t WAIT that long! Wonderful pick this week, Olivia! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know. I saw the blurb and thought I need to add this now! haha. Neither can I. We need ARCs soon, pwetty please! 😀

  4. I really hope SC put this up on NetGalley! I loved the first book too and can’t wait to read this one. Brilliant pick, Livvy. 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know, so do I! I’ve been hoping for a while because I adore all the books they release and I need to read this one sooner than the release date. haha. 🙂

  5. I haven’t heard of this one yet.

    Hope you get to read it soon! Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  6. I haven’t read the first book but I have heard it is really good! Looking forward to your review of this!

  7. Nice pick! I’m not a real big fantasy reader, but this does sound good. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Great pick! I love this cover too! I haven’t finished reading Assassins Curse yet but so far really liking it!

    Thanks for visiting my post!

  9. Good pick! I haven’t read the first one yet, but I plan to. They sound awesome! And I’m really liking the covers. 🙂

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

