Stacking the Shelves (21)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

For Review.

The Importance of Being WickedThe Sea of Tranquility

So I’ve heard all this raving about The Sea of Tranquility and I thought I’d finally give it a try and see what all this talking it about because it didn’t quite sound like my book, but all the attention caught hold of my curiosity and enticed me in. Then I do like my historical fiction so The Importance of Being Wicked sounded interesting. I’m actually trying to cut back on books I have because I have hundreds to read, but I seem incapable. *sigh*

Bought for Kindle.

Beautiful CreaturesGrave WitchLegend

I’ve had rather the shopping spree for my kindle this week and I’ve spent the most I probably ever have since buying it. It’s not been helped by the 12 days of Kindle and all the cheap books available to me. I saw the movie trailer for Beautiful Creatures on TV and it looked really good, so I bought the book. Hopefully I’ll like it. Grave Witch was one of the books that was on offer through the 12 days of Kindle and it sounds right up my street being urban fantasy and paranormal. Then I bought Legend too which is a book I have been wanting to buy for months now, so I’m excited for that one!

Angel FireUnravel Me

I really loved the first book, Angel and I read it over a year ago and I’ve been meaning to buy myself a copy of the second one, but when I saw it cheap for the kindle, I knew I’d best buy it because I wouldn’t get a deal that good for the actual book, so I’m very much looking forward to reading Angel Fire. I’ve already started reading Unravel Me which looks really interesting. It’s not brilliant so far, but it’s engaging and interesting so I’ll most likely finish it and enjoy it because I think it does hold promise!

Life of PiSerial HottieSoulless

Life of Pi is a book I’ve heard lots of things about, although it’s probably a book that I’ll hate and be a pain to finish, but I’m being dragged to the cinema tomorrow to see the film and it was only 20p, so I thought I’d give it a shot. Serial Hottie looks pretty interesting and I’m excited to start reading that one. Then I’ve heard lots about Gail Carriger and I’ve been looking at her books for a while, so I thought I’d give Soulless a shot!

What did you get this week?

30 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

30 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (21)

  1. Great haul! I also want to read Beautiful Creatures because of the movie! 🙂
    Angel Fire is the second book right, is Angel the first? It really confuses me a lot. LOL! Anyway, enjoy reading! 😉

    I just posted my STS! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Exactly why I want to read the book!

      Angel is the first. I know, you think they’d change the names more. haha.

      Thank you! 🙂

  2. Soulless is a really fun book! I keep thinking I need to read Sea of..so many good reviews!

  3. I hope you like Beautiful Creatures! I’ve read the whole series and really enjoyed it; it’s light, entertaining, and interesting. Life of Pi seems like one of those books that I should read because everyone else has read it and said it was worth reading. Although it’s pretty far down on my list. I do look forward to your review, if you finish it and decide to write one!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Oohh, that’s very good to hear! 🙂

      I know, exactly my thoughts too. But it was literally 20p for kindle and I went to see it at the cinema, so I thought it would be reading it! 🙂

      Yeah, and when I decide to read it since it’s not top of my list to read either.

      Thanks for dropping by.

  4. Great haul, Livvy! I have Legend and really need to get around to reading it and I really hope The Sea of Tranquillity lives up to all the recent rave reviews!

    p.s I’ve added your blog to our blogroll 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Ahhh thanks, that’s very nice of you. You’re already on mine, somewhere! 🙂
      I can’t wait to read both of them because they sound so exciting.

  5. Amazing haul! Grave Witch is fantastic. Love that series. I didn’t get anything this week except a bad cold. D’oh!

  6. I’ve been wanting to read Legend, curious to see what you think of it! 🙂

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  7. I picked up Souless a while ago when it was a Kindle deal, but haven’t read it. And I also picked up Legend this week! I tried to read Life of Pi ages ago and just couldn’t get into it, but maybe I’ll try it again sometime.

    Enjoy all your books, and Happy Holidays! ♥

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Well I went to see the Life of Pi film yesterday and it was pretty good so hopefully the book will be ok.
      Well I hope Soulless and Legend will be much more entertaining.
      Thank you and same to you! 🙂

  8. Oooo, a lot of these are new to me. I haven’t read the Beautiful Creatures series yet, but I’ve heard it’s great! Hope you enjoy your books! 🙂

  9. Gabby

    I haven’t heard of some of these yet. I am reading Beautiful Creatures right now and it’s really good. Happy Holidays and Happy reading. Gabby @Gabby reads

  10. I loved TSoT and Soulless was a ton of fun too, so I hope you enjoy those! 🙂 I still need to read Legend, so I’m curious to see what you think of it. Amazing haul, Olivia! 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Well that’s very good to know. I’m really excited about reading Legend actually, so I hope I enjoy that! 🙂

      Thanks. :

  11. The Sea of Tranquility didn’t sound much like my book either but the hype is making me curious! I read Legend by Marie Lu is awesome so I hope you’ll love it 😀 Enjoy a great reading year 2013!

    My Haul

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I’m glad I’m not the only one who is curious. Ahhh, I’ve heard such good things and I’m very excited.
      The same to you too! 🙂

  12. Legend and Unravel Me look really interesting. I’ll definitely be checking them out.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s my post

    ~Danica Page
    Taking it One Page at a Time

  13. LEGEND IS SOOOOOOO GOOD! I hope you enjoy reading it!
    Here’s my post this week
    http://iloveteenbooks.blogspot.com/2012/12/in-my-mailbox.html
    Greetings and Happy New Year!

  14. You are going to LOVE The Sea of Tranquility!! It’s sooo good! It will not disappoint. Legend is pretty amazing too!

    My Stacking the Shelves

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Well I’m so glad to hear that. I’ll be looking forward to both of these much more. Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

  15. Nice haul! I hope you enjoy Beautiful Creatures! And, I loved Legend, so I hope you like that too. Happy New Year!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

