Nerd Fact and Extra Nerdy

Hey guys,

So this year, being a new year, I’ve decided to spice things up with a bit more nerd. You will be seeing two new little features that I’ll be adding to my posts or having as separate little posts now and again and I thought I’d give you a heads up on them.

Nerd Fact

Nerd Fact

Nerd Fact is going to be (likely to be) at the end of most of my reviews with a little nerdy fun fact that’s interesting, relates to the topic of the story and I think you’ll find interesting.

Nerd Fact is meant to be fun and entertaining, and I hope it’ll make my blog a little more unique.

Odd occasions there may be “Nerd Fact” posts that will consist of some nerdy fact that I find interesting and decide to babble about. It will probably be something literature/history related.

Extra Nerdy

Extra Nerdy

Extra Nerdy will either be a separate post or a little addition to the end of a review where I find a video or a song I particularly like that fits with the music.

Or it may be something all together different like a picture or something equally engaging. Most likely this will be something fun and visual or audio to accompany the post and liven things up a little.

Let me know what you think!

12 Comments

Filed under Rambles

12 responses to “Nerd Fact and Extra Nerdy

  1. Haha, I think these are brilliant ideas! Something visual or audio to accompany the reviews sounds great because it’s something quick and fun we can look at or listen to. And of course the idea of facts appeals to me – especially as they’re most likely to be literary/history related. They’ll make me feel smarter too. ;D Looking forward to seeing these new features come alive! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thank you!

      That’s what I thought, which is why I decided to take up the idea.

      Yes. I have an idea to follow up my Carter post about female werewolves in modern literature and the film industry. haha.

      Ahh, you’re already plenty smart!

      Thank you! 🙂

  2. Ooh, I absolutely adore these ideas, Livvy! I think they’re really going to spice up your reviews and make them more unique, not that they’re not great already. 😉 But I especially love the idea of having something visual, or audio, because then we can listen to the song as we read the review, or look at the picture and then read the review with that in mind. And I’m sure I’ll adore those little facts you plan on putting at the end of some of your reviews as well. =) I’m one of those people that loves sprouting random facts at random times, so I’m sure your new feature is going to help me a TON with that.

    Good luck with these new features Livvy! I can’t wait to see them on your blog. ❤

  3. LOVE it! That is a great idea!

  4. I love these! Not only do they sound extremely unique, but they’re so YOU, Olivia! I can’t wait! 😀

  5. Oh I adore this idea Livvy! I can’t wait to see the relating facts to your posts you come out with and also your nerdy facts! It will definitely be so much fun! 🙂

  6. Haha love the idea of Nerd and Extra Nerdy. Can’t wait!

  7. Oh, yay, I’m looking forward to the extra nerdiness on your blog this year! 😀

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

