Stacking the Shelves (23)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Sorry guys about the lack of blogging and stopping by your blogs this week, I just had a very important exam that took up all my time. Hopefully amongst all my coursework and revision for June exams, I’ll be able to keep up the blogging this year. Hope you had a great week anyway!

For Review.

Dare You ToRecipe for Satisfaction

These are two books I’m really excited about. And oddly they are both contemporary… Yes. I’ve had a brain transplant. No. Well I literally adored Pushing the Limits, so I couldn’t not pick up Dare You To and so I can’t wait to start this when I have a free moment. And this week during my exams as a mindless down time I read a couple of contemporaries, which weren’t too bad and they were both from Entangled Publishing, so I decided to find and request every Entangled publishing book I could, which is currently just Recipe for Satisfaction, so I’m looking forward to this one.

Bought.

No Flowers RequiredSeducing Cinderella

So are we seeing a them of my contemporary binge that I talked about? I’ve already read these two this week, so I’ll be doing a joint contemporary review at some point in the future. I enjoyed Seducing Cinderella more than No Flowers Required, but I liked that No Flowers Required was fairly short, so it’s a bonus that I can read these and add them to my reading challenge when they don’t take too long to read.

Down for the CountOne Night With a HeroWrong Bed, Right Guy

Then I have Down for the Count, One Night with a Hero and Wrong Bed, Right Guy that I have yet to read. These are all from Entangled Publishing, which is probably why the covers look very similar except in different colours. Hopefully these will be nice stress escapers when I have little time and can read them quickly. Or maybe they will be terrible contemporaries and send me fleeing… Who knows, but this year I’m giving different things a try.

photo (1)photo

Oh yes, look at this baby. Season 1-5 of The Big Bang Theory. I recently got into watching this and I have to tell you I am OBSESSED with this show. I literally adore it! Well, I’ve already watched Season One and a few episodes of Season Two, so I’m well on my way. Can’t wait to watch all the series and then watch it all again!

Next Week:

Look out for my reviews on:

  • The Hobbit Movie / The Life of Pi Movie
  • Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  • Unravel Me by Kendall Ryan
  • And maybe a few other bits and bobs.

How about you?

30 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

30 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (23)

  1. It sounds like you are keeping very busy. I loved Pushing the Limits though I read very few contemporaries. I can’t wait for Dare You To. I keep checking NetGalley but it isn’t available for the US yet. My new books posts are at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. Please stop by if you get a chance. Happy reading!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know people who have been accepted for the UK version who live in the US, so do try and request it! Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

  2. I love The Big Bang Theory! That box set will keep you going for a while 🙂

    Check Out My New Books – Letterbox Love!

  3. I really enjoyed Dare You To, Olivia, so I can’t wait to see what you think of it! 😀

  4. Oh everyone I know has been getting copies of Dare to You! The cover is hot! I hope you enjoy it! And the Big Bang theory is another series I must start asap! I have no idea where I will squeeze it in! I hope you enjoy all your books! 🙂

  5. I am looking forward to your reviews of Unravel Me and also Rebecca!

  6. I still need to read Pushing the Limits. I don’t know when I’m going to be able to squeeze it in, but hopefully it will be soon!

    Enjoy all your books! (And my brother would be jealous of your Big Bang Theory haul; he loves that show!)

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      You must definitely read it soon, it’s a great book!
      Thank you. Ahhhh, so do I. It’s such a brilliant show! 🙂

  7. YES! TBBT! Definitely something I watch every time I need to feel better about the world and the people in it. And everyone seems to be reading Dare You To these days. I’m excited about it too. Happy reading, and watching, Livvy.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I KNOW! 😀
      Exactly the same here and now I can do that far too much! They definitely do… Probably because of the great success of Pushing the Limits. Thank you! 🙂

  8. I absolutely adore TBBT, I too am obsessed with it! ❤ Sheldon is AWESOME. 😀

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      SHELDON IS AMAZING. I want to marry the man. He’s so ADORABLE and GEEKY. YAY FOR ❤ of Sheldon! 😀

  9. I’m so jealous that you’ve got Dare You To. Man! Hope you enjoy your books!

    Check out my SP & STS.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  10. Dare You To sounds fantastic. Hope you like it as much as Pushing The Limits.

    Yay for TBBT! Hope you enjoy the rest of the seasons. 🙂

  11. I still haven’t read Pushing the Limits, though it’s been on my TBR list forever. My library doesn’t have it, so it looks like I’m going to have to put it off a bit longer until I buy a copy. Hope you enjoy the sequel!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Ahh, you should definitely get around to reading it as soon as possible because it is a wonderful, wonderful read! Thank you! 🙂

  12. Love Love Love Big Bang Theory!! Such a great show! Great books this week too. I also received Dare You To, and the anticipation is killing me! I will have to read it very soon! 🙂 Enjoy!

  13. Glad you’re enjoying Big Bang Theory (I love singing along to the theme song!) I really liked it at first but lately I haven’t been enjoying the newer episodes as much.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, so do I. Although I haven’t learnt it all yet. So I need to do that. haha. That’s definitely a shame! 🙂

  14. Looks like you snagged some great contemp reads, Livvy.

    Oh I love Big Bang Theory 🙂 I have no idea what season I’m up to watching because I end up just watching re-runs on foxtel! I actually just learnt that in real life Sheldon is actually like 39 years old! I had no idea!

    Happy reading 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, hopefully.

      I know. Me too. Exactly why I ended up buying the box set so I could have definitely watched them all.

      Really?! Wow. He doesn’t look that old… and I love this man. haha. I suppose I can see it because his dress makes him look younger, but he’s not actually young.

      Thanks! 🙂

  15. I’ve never seen TBBT but I know it’s quite popular and I should catch up with it sometime. That box set should keep you busy! I’m so excited for Dare You To also. Hope you enjoy it and all your books!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

