Waiting on Wednesday (20)

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

What Am I Waiting On?

OCD, the Dude & me

OCD, the Dude & Me by Lauren Roedy Vaughn

Expected Publication: March 2013 by Dial

With frizzy orange hair, a plus-sized body, sarcastic demeanor, and “unique learning profile,” Danielle Levine doesn’t fit in even at her alternative high school. While navigating her doomed social life, she writes scathing, self-aware, and sometimes downright raunchy essays for English class. As a result of her unfiltered writing style, she is forced to see the school psychologist and enroll in a “social skills” class. But when she meets Daniel, another social misfit who is obsessed with the cult classic film The Big Lebowski, Danielle’s resolve to keep everyone at arm’s length starts to crumble

 

Why Am I Waiting?

This one sounds like a really fun, and interesting novel that appeals to me because of the OCD that all my friends tragically joke that I am and I things about social misfits always engage my attention.

What Are You Waiting On?

12 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

12 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (20)

  1. Ha, this book sounds funny. I’m also intrigued because of the OCD part, since I can relate. Funny, I have a co-worker who always quotes the Big Lebowski, but I still have never seen it. πŸ˜›

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Exactly why I was intrigued with the OCD part. Nope, me either. I’m not really sure what the hell it is.. haha.

  2. I just saw this book the other night & it immediately went on my TBR list! πŸ™‚ It looks like a lot of fun!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  3. I get OCD jokes thrown my way all the time! You’re right, this does sound like a lot of fun. And that cover is adorable! March isn’t too far away, so hopefully we aren’t left waiting too long. πŸ™‚ Great pick, Livvy!

  4. Gosh, this sounds so cute! I love the cover and the synopsis reminds me a little bit of Adorable in the social misfit context. Thanks for putting this on my radar, Olivia!

  5. I have not come across this book before. Thanks so much for bringing it to my attention. Happy Reading! Here is my WoW for this week!

  6. This sounds super funny! What a great and original pick, Livvy. I can’t wait to see what you think if you pick it up. πŸ™‚

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

