Stacking the Shelves (24)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

For Review.

Black Swan Rising

Black Swan Rising sounds pretty interesting and spooky, exactly the type of book I’m looking forward to reading. So I can’t wait to start this one.

Won.

photo (2)

I finally got my copy of Falling Kingdoms through the post which I won off Sam’s Realm of Fiction blog. I can’t wait to start this, it looks epically cool. And Penguin sent me a little  note along with it which was nice.

What did you get this week?

20 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

20 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (24)

  1. I like the look of the first book! 🙂

  2. I’ve heard amazing things about Falling Kingdoms, so I can’t wait to see what you make of it!(: Happy Reading, Livvy!

  3. Congratulations on your win, Livvy. Falling Kingdoms sounds amazing! Can’t wait to see what you think. Kind of a spooky but pretty cover to Black Swan Rising. Hope the insides match the outside. Enjoy your reads! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thank you! It does sound amazing.

      It definitely has a pretty cover. I hope it does too. Thank you! 🙂

  4. Oh two excellent books this week Livvy, I’m not sure if both would be my typical reads, but I have been enjoying a lot more books outside of my comfort zone, so you never know! I hope you enjoy them both! 🙂

  5. I hope you enjoy Falling Kingdoms. I was worried it wouldn’t be for me, but I was pleasantly surprised in the end. 🙂 Black Sawn Rising sound amazing. Love the cover for it! I’m looking forward to your review, Livvy. 🙂

    Hope you enjoy your new books!

  6. Black Swan Rising is new to me, but definitely looks intriging

  7. I’ve been hearing great things about Falling Kingdoms; I definitely want to read that one myself. I hope you enjoy your new books!

  8. Yaay! I really enjoyed Falling Kingdoms! It wasn’t perfect by any stretch of imagination, but it WAS good and I did have fun reading it. I also requested Black Swan Rising, but mostly because it looks pretty and I can never resist a pretty cover.
    Enjoy your books!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, fun books are always good and nothing is perfect! Still, it does look pretty. Suckers for the pretty covers we are. Thanks! 🙂

  9. Wow, you’re so lucky on winning a book! I’m not lucky on giveaways, so I decided to just host them! LOL!

    Both of them sounds amazing! 🙂

  10. I hope you enjoy BSR, I spotted it at my library and ended up really enjoying it!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

