Paranormal Reading Challenge

Paranormal Challenge

Everybody probably knows how terrible I am when it comes to reading challenges, but I stumbled across this one and instantly fell in love. I am a huge Paranormal Junkie and I literally cannot get enough.

The Paranormal Reading Challenge is hosted by Megan Likes Books and Auntie Spinelli Reads!

The goal is to read at least one book featuring each of the following paranormal creatures:

  • Vampires – January (Once Burned by Jeaniene Frost)
  • Angels/Nephilim – February
  • Fey – March (The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa)
  • Demons – April (Forbidden by Jana Oliver)
  • Aliens – May
  • Zombies – June
  • Witches/Wizards – July
  • Mermaids – August
  • Dragons – September (Eragon by Christopher Paolini)
  • Ghosts – October
  • Werewolves/Shifters – November
  • Other (ie: sirens, unicorns, centaurs, timetravel etc.) – December

The full rules and sign up can be found HERE for anybody interested.

You don’t have to read the books in those months, but extra credit if you do and you can read more than one paranormal book in a month.

I can’t wait to get cracking with this challenge. I don’t know what I’ll be reading yet for every month,  I have a few ideas pencilled in above and obviously my review for this month is scheduled for posting shortly (31st January). BUT since my shelves and kindle are literally BURSTING with paranormal books, I don’t think I’ll have a problem with finding ones suited to the challenge!!

Fingers crossed I’ll finally be able to do a challenge because I am usually absolutely HOPELESS!

8 Comments

Filed under Paranormal Reading Challenge

8 responses to “Paranormal Reading Challenge

  1. Ah this sounds great. I tend to be better at reading books about vampires, witches, angels etc, than mermaids and dragons though. Good luck with it! I’ve never participated in a blog-hosted challenge before but maybe 2013 will be the year? 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, I have to agree with you there, but I don’t think one book for mermaids and dragons will be too hard. Thank you. Maybe it will! 🙂

  2. I love this and I am really excited because these are some of my favorite genres and I know I will get some great book recommendations as you go!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, it’s my favourite kind of book to read, so I think this challenge is perfect for me. Hopefully you will! I’ll probably end up reading more books from one particularly section like the vampires/werewolves but I’ll find a book for every one! 🙂

  3. Oh this challenge sounds like so much fun Livvy! It will give you the perfect chance to tackle your pile! I hope you get loads of reading done! 🙂

  4. Eragon is AMAZING! I really hope you discover some great books with this challenge, Olivia! Good Luck! 😀

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

