Waiting on Wednesday (22)

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

What Am I Waiting On?

Crossing the Line

Crossing the Line by Katie McGarry

Series: Pushing the Limits #1.5

Expected publication: April 1st 2013 by Harlequin TEEN

In this gripping novella, she tells the story of Lila and Lincoln, who discover that sometimes it’s worth crossing the line for love…

Lila McCormick, Echo’s best friend from Pushing the Limits, first met Lincoln Turner when tragedy struck both their lives. But she never expected their surprise encounter would lead to two years of exchanging letters—or that she’d fall for the boy she’s only seen once. Their relationship is a secret, but Lila feels closer to Lincoln than anyone else. Until she finds out that he lied to her about the one thing she depended on him for the most.
Hurting Lila is the last thing Lincoln wanted. For two years, her letters have been the only thing getting him through the day. Admitting his feelings would cross a line he’s never dared breach before. But Lincoln will do whatever it takes to fix his mistakes, earn Lila’s forgiveness—and finally win a chance to be with the girl he loves.

Why Am I Waiting?

Well, I’m not usually one for novellas or contemporary fiction, but this is Katie McGarry and part of the Pushing the Limits series so I cannot help but be tempted. This woman is truly my one weakness when it comes to the contemporary fiction because both Pushing the Limits and Dare You To have been brilliant novels that I have really enjoyed, so I can’t wait for this little instalment to keep me going until Crash Into You is released.

What Are You Waiting On?

16 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

16 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (22)

  1. I haven’t heard of this novella! And I still need to read Dare You To sometime soon. Thanks for spreading the word about this one, now I’m waiting on it too!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Ahh, glad I could highlight this one for you then. Hope you enjoy Dare You To, I really enjoyed it! 🙂

  2. I’m really looking forward to reading this. I loved Pushing the Limits, and I can’t wait to read Dare You To. This will have to tide me over until I can!

    My WoW

  3. I just love McGarry. Really. I would read anything by her, this novella included, so I can’t wait for it to release soon! 🙂 Great pick, Livvy! 😀

  4. Yes, please!! I just heard about this one recently. So awesome! I really enjoyed Pushing the Limits and I have Dare You To coming up soon for review. I’ll definitely be eager to read this one as well! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Dare You To is really good. I enjoyed it, so I can’t wait to read this one too. I have to agree! 🙂

  5. Got to say you picked out an interesting book for this week. Hope you enjoy it! Here is my WoW for this week!

  6. WHAT!!!!!!!!! How did I not know about this??? Thank you thank you thank for featuring it!

    Check out my WOW.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  7. WaitwaitwaitwaitWAIT. HOW DID I MISS THAT THERE IS GOING TO BE A NOVELLA?! Oh my gosh. This is awesome! I LOVED Pushing the Limits. Now I’m so excited to read this!
    My WoW

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I know, lots of people seem to have missed it too so I wouldn’t worry too much! I’m excited too! 🙂

  8. I am like the only person in the universe that hasn’t read Pushing the Limits. I really should remedy that soon. 😛

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

