Waiting on Wednesday (23)

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

What Am I Waiting On?

Twice Tempted

Twice Tempted by Jeaniene Frost

Series: Night Prince #2

Expected Publication: March 26th 2013 by Avon

Dating the Prince of Darkness has its challenges…
Leila’s psychic abilities have been failing her, and now she isn’t sure what the future holds. If that weren’t enough, her lover, Vlad, has been acting distant. Though Leila is a mere mortal, she’s also a modern woman who refuses to accept the cold shoulder treatment forever–especially from the darkly handsome vampire who still won’t admit that he loves her.
Like choosing between eternal love and a loveless eternity…
Soon circumstances send Leila back to the carnival circuit, where tragedy strikes. And when she finds herself in the crosshairs of a killer who may be closer than she realizes, Leila must decide who to trust– the fiery vampire who arouses her passions like no other or the tortured knight who longs to be more than a friend? With danger stalking her every step of the way, all it takes is one wrong move to damn her for eternity.

Why Am I Waiting?

I am so excited for this book that I want it now this very instance. I finished the first book a couple of weeks back and I didn’t realise stupidly that it would be a series. I expected it to be a one of spin-off, but now I need this book and March is just too far away. Night Prince reminded me why Frost is one of my favourite authors, so I can’t wait to see the direction Frost takes Vlad in Twice Tempted and just look at this cover. The man is on fire, literally!

What Are You Waiting On?

32 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

32 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (23)

  1. Is it just me, or does the cover model look a bit like Aidan Turner lol? The premise of this book sounds interesting Olivia! I hope you enjoy it when it comes out!

  2. Bah I have to read Jeaniene Frost! Have you read Ilona Andrews? Apparently they have a similar style 🙂 Would you suggest reading the other series first or going straight into Once Burned?

  3. I’ve read a handful of Frost’s Night Huntress series but I’m so behind I didn’t even realize there was a Vlad spinoff. Awesome! Now I must catch up, especially with your endorsement of the first book. March isn’t too far away 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      You must definitely catch up on the series since it’s so brilliant! No, it certainly isn’t now we’re in February. 🙂

  4. I enjoyed the first book in this spin-off series much more than I thought I would. The characters were fresh and exciting for me again. Sometimes I get a little burnt out on Frost, but I really liked Leila as a character.

  5. Man, that is a HOT cover. In more ways than one! I need to read this author, I really do. Where is that reading clone I ordered? Bahh.

    Wendy @ The Midnight Garden

  6. Wow, interesting. I hope this book lives up ti your expectations! 🙂

    For some reason, I seem to be turned off by books that feature topless, well-sculpted men on the covers, lol.

  7. I can’t believe I didn’t know this was coming out! I love Frost’s books.

  8. Aww, I’ve read one of her books and wasn’t too taken with it. May have to give another of them a chance :).
    Thanks for stopping by!

  9. I have heard a lot about Frost. hope you enjoy!
    Hope you get to read it soon!
    Brandi @ Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  10. That is one smouldering cover! 😉 I still need to jump on board the Jeanine Frost bandwagon, but I hope you aren’t let down when you finally get to read it! Don’t worry, March is just around the corner now. 🙂

  11. Isn’t it so great when you find out a book has a sequel? Sometimes, a standalone is fabulous, but other times I just yearn to be with the characters some more. I really need to pick up a book by this author, especially because Jeanine Frost is so popular!

    Fabulous pick, Livvy! Good thing you don’t have to wait too long for this one to be released. 😉

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Yes, she’s so amazing. I really love her. It’s definitely awesome when you find out a book has a sequel, especially with one like this because things did not end in the last one. I know! 🙂

  12. That man is on fire, Livvy, lol! These kinds of covers make me so happy to own a Kindle. No embarrassing explanations required. I need to catch up with this series! Great pick. 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      He is literally! If you read the books you’ll know why! I know, it is awkward when you have books with these kind of covers! 😛

  13. Now THAT is a hot, steamy cover!! 🙂 Great pick! Thanks for sharing and for stopping by!

  14. I’m glad your reading of the first book has you even more eager for the next book. I think I mentioned that I’ve never read a book by Frost before I honestly need to change that asap! Brilliant pick Livvy and hang in there it’s not long to go before it’s released!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

