Waiting on Wednesday (27)

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. This meme highlights some of the books whose releases bloggers are most anticipating this year.

What Am I Waiting On?

Belle Epoque - Elizabeth Ross

Belle Epoque by Elizabeth Ross

Expected publication: June 11th 2013 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers

When Maude Pichon runs away from provincial Brittany to Paris, her romantic dreams vanish as quickly as her savings. Desperate for work, she answers an unusual ad. The Durandeau Agency provides its clients with a unique serviceโ€”the beauty foil. Hire a plain friend and become instantly more attractive.

Monsieur Durandeau has made a fortune from wealthy socialites, and when the Countess Dubern needs a companion for her headstrong daughter, Isabelle, Maude is deemed the perfect foil.
But Isabelle has no idea her new “friend” is the hired help, and Maude’s very existence among the aristocracy hinges on her keeping the truth a secret. Yet the more she learns about Isabelle, the more her loyalty is tested. And the longer her deception continues, the more she has to lose.

Why Am I Waiting On It?

I saw this book spotlighted on a blog the other week as one to watch out for and when I looked it up it sounded just fabulous. I love the cover and the sound of this historical fiction looks fabulous and very sophisticated.

What Are You Waiting On?

13 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

13 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (27)

  1. More historical fiction! I’m loving this new trend in YA, so I can’t wait to see how this book unfolds. It sounds great!(:

  2. The cover looks so fabulous! It’s just gorgeous!! It definitely sounds so interesting. I haven’t read many books about characters from Brittany. Thanks for sharing Olivia :).

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      It most certainly does and I don’t think I have either! Brittany is new territory! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. This is such a beautiful cover! This is on my wish list as wellโ€”the story sounds wonderful. Great WoW pick! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Ooh, I like the sound of this! Thanks for featuring it, this is the first I’ve heard of it up until now!

  5. Whoaaa. I had to read that synopsis several times to figure it out. This sounds like it could be very delicious, and I hope it is that way! The “beauty foil”? Talk about turning a YA trope on its end!

  6. I’m waiting for this one, too! I love historical fiction and this one sounds amazing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

