Stacking the Shelves (29)

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Posts since last time: The Forest of Hands & Teeth and The Origins of a Love Triangle.

Books Borrowed from the Library.

photo (20)

photo (17)photo (18)photo (19)

So two of my requests came in from the library this week, making me a very happy girl! Tangle of Need is the latest book in one of my favourite series and surprisingly for once it my life, I have actually caught up with a series I read! Pretty astonishing. I also got Sins of the Night which should be fun. Then I picked up I Am the Messenger because I’ve heard tonnes about Zusak and I’ve yet to read one of his books. This caught my eye in the library and it sounds good, so hopefully it’ll be interesting!

What did you get this week?

34 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

34 responses to “Stacking the Shelves (29)

  1. I tried the Psy-Changeling series and couldn’t get into it 😦
    Great choice with Zusak though, let me know how it is! I read The Book Thief and it blew me away!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Oh dear. I’m sorry to hear that since it’s one of my favourites! 🙂

      I definitely will! 🙂

  2. YES to I am the Messenger Olivia! It’s a really great book. I definitely enjoyed it. Quite different from The Book Thief, but still good. I haven’t heard of the other two books, but I know you’re a massive fan of Nalini Singh so I do hope you enjoy them! 🙂 Nice haul dear!

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I’m enjoying Tangle of Need so far, not my favourite of her books, but good nevertheless!

      Definitely heard lots about Zusak and knowing you are a fan definitely intrigued me to picking him up. Thanks, Savindi! 🙂

  3. I’ve only read I Am The Messenger out of those ones but great books Olivia! I hope you enjoy them, I’ll be adding them to my to-read shelves pending your reviews. (:

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thanks. I’m enjoying Tangle of Need so far, and I’ve heard lots about Zusak from a lot of people so I look forward to that one! 🙂

  4. I haven’t read any of those, but they look great! I hope you enjoy all you got 🙂

    Here’s my STS!

  5. These are actually all new to me, so I’m sorry, but I don’t really have much to add this week… *blushing* But I hope you enjoy them all!! 🙂

  6. I haven’t heard of Tangle of Need but hope you enjoy.

  7. Ohhh, some really nice books! 🙂 I definitely need to read something by Sherrilyn Kenyon!

  8. veganyanerds

    I hope you enjoy I am the Messenger, I read it after reading The Book Thief, and it took me a while to get into it, but once I did, I really liked it!

  9. I haven’t read any of Sherrilynn Kenyon’s books yet but I’ve heard awesome things about them! I see your reading Parials… I can’t wait to see what you think of it! I loved that one and need to pick up Fragments soo soo soon 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my post Livvy !

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      I really like the books I’ve read by Kenyon, so I hope this one it just as good.

      I most certainly am. It’s getting better and better the more I read! 🙂

  10. I don’t think I’ve heard of any of these but they all look really good. I’ll definitely check them out now. Happy reading! 🙂

    (Following via Bloglovin’! I love your blog and will definitely be checking it out more often now. :))

  11. Enjoy! They’re all authors ive been *meaning* to read for ages! 🙂

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      Thanks. I just finished Tangle of Need today and really enjoyed it. Nalini Singh is one of my favourite authors, so I recommend her definitely! 🙂 It will be my first Zusak novel so I’ll get back to you on that one, but Kenyon is a great author too! 🙂

  12. It looks like you’ve picked three fab books from your library, I hope you enjoy them. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  13. I have yet to read I am the messenger, but I freaking love his book ‘The book thief’ it is one of my all time favorites 🙂 Happy reading!

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  14. I absolutely loved The Book Thief, so I was very excited to read I Am the Messenger, but for some reason I didn’t get into it much at all.

    • Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

      That’s a shame. I haven’t read either, but I thought I’d start with the smaller of the two books! 🙂

  15. I am yet to read a book by Nalini Singh but I’ve heard great things about her series. It’s a nice feeling to be caught up on a series, happy reading 🙂

  16. Wheee! I adored the Book Thief, but in some ways, I Am the Messenger is even more special. I can’t get enough of that book. Hopefully you’ll like it too, it’s a weird one, distincly postmodern, but so, so lovely. I can’t wait to read your review.

  17. Great books this week! I enjoyed I Am the Messenger, but The Book Thief is my favorite of Zusak’s books. Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

