June 2013

Monthly Recap

Afternoon and welcome to the monthly recap of June 2013. From now on, I’ll be doing monthly overviews of books bought, books read, other interesting events in my life and maybe a tad of clothes sharing since I have a tendency to buy lots of new clothes.

Reading in June:

  • Dark Legend by Christine Feehan (Carpathians #8)
  • Dark Guardian by Christine Feehan (Carpathians #9)
  • Visions in Death by J.D. Robb (In Death #19)
  • This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
  • The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa (Blood of Eden #2)

So reading for me in June was very quiet, after the end of my exams and being busy sorting things out, I have found that I have actually had very little time to sit and read! Along with trying to catch up with my blogging, it has all been tremendously time consuming.

Book Buys and Borrows in June:

FrenchModern britainshe_wolves_295
1000 Years of Annoying the French by Stephen Clarke  / The Making of Modern Britain by Andrew Marr / She- Wolves by Helen Castor

cloud atlasHeropaSJ-Watson-Before-I-Go-To-Sleep

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell / Who Is Killing the Great Capes of Heropa? by Andrez Bergen / Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson

bill brysonelizabeth iThomas Penn

A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson / Elizabeth I by Margaret George / The Winter King by Thomas Penn

Intervuew with a Vampprincess brideWhit

Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice / The Princess Bride by William Goldman / Whit by Iain Banks

This doesn’t even begin to cover half of the kindle/review books I have got on top of this, but these are a selection of ones I’ve bought and borrowed from the library. Quite a few are history non-fiction, which I picked up as a little bit of pre-uni reading and I’m looking forward to those.

Events of June:

  • The end of schooling and exams – this was quite an emotional, but exciting time for me to finally be finished with school.
  • Shopping – I’ve spent lots of time clothes shopping and planning events for the rest of my holidays.
  • Return to blogging – I finally came back from hiatus to fill my blog with posts after a couple of months break!
  • Overall, June has been oddly quiet, but hectic balance of sorting out all my things and finishing off the end of school.
8 Comments

Filed under Rambles

8 responses to “June 2013

  1. What did you think of Before I Go To Sleep? Absolutely LOVED that one 😀

  2. So many great-looking books bought/borrowed in June, even if you didn’t get to read them all yet. Here’s to a more productive July! 😀

  3. A lot of historicals and non-fiction! *gasps in horror*! Lol, just kidding. Congrats on finishing up your exams, Livvy! 🙂

  4. You were a busy bee, Livvy! You had some fun, you finished school, and you came back to the blogging community, where you were really missed. A good month, I’d say.
    I liked Before I Go To Sleep. It wasn’t perfect, but it was memorable, so there’s that. 🙂 Enjoy.

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

