Waiting on Wednesday (1)

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, where we highlight an up and coming release we are eagerly anticipating.

bound by flames

Bound by Flames by Jeaniene Frost

Genre: Paranormal-Romance, Vampires, Adult

Series: Night Prince #3

Expected publication: January 2015

The Plot *mild spoilers for previous books

Play with fire, pay the price.
Leila’s years on the carnie circuit were certainly an education. What she didn’t learn: how to be a vampire, or how to be married to the most famous vampire of them all. Adjusting to both has Leila teetering on a knife edge between passion and peril, and now the real danger is about to begin…
Vlad must battle with a centuries-old enemy whose reach stretches across continents and whose strength equals his own. It isn’t like Vlad to feel fear, but he does…for Leila, because his enemy knows she is Vlad’s greatest weakness. As friend and foe alike align against him—and his overprotectiveness drives Leila away—Vlad’s love for his new bride could be the very thing that dooms them both…

~ Goodreads ~

I have been eagerly anticipating this book for absolutely ages, and I am still left waiting for such a long time. January.. why are you so far away?! Jeaniene Frost is my absolute guilty pleasure, and the Night Prince trilogy is slowly pushing the Night Huntress series off the top spot of favourite. If you have not read any of her books, I definitely recommend them because they have a little bit of everything, action, romance, quick wit/snark, and they are all around exciting and well-written in most part. I will almost certainly succumb in the next few months to re-reading the first two books again, so check them out, they can totally be read without reading the Night Huntress series; Once Burned & Twice Tempted

10 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday

10 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (1)

  1. She is also one of my guilty pleasure reads. I do like this series a bit more than her other one as well. I think Leila is such a great character.

    • Livvy @The Absent Historian

      Leila is such a fantastic character. I am pleased to hear I am not alone in liking this one a little more.

  2. Oh nice pick! I love that author, because of the Night Huntress series hehe. I’m waiting for Trial of Fire. It looks great 😀

  3. I have heard so many good things about this author..need to check some of her books out!

  4. Ooo, I really like the Night Prince series, too! I didn’t realize this was coming out in a few months, so thanks for the heads up. 🙂 In the meantime, I should get started on her Night Huntress series, it seems to be everyone’s favorite thing EVER.

    Wendy @ The Midnight Garden

    • Livvy @The Absent Historian

      Yes you totally need to get started on the Night Huntress series as there are a couple of things in the Night Prince series that have minor links and it is always fun to connect them up. Hope you enjoy that just as much and you are welcome.

  5. Faye M.

    Oh, man. I remember reading the first book not too long ago and absolutely loving it. AHAHA. It was such a good book, too… Haven’t read the second one though. I have it on my shelf but when I got to it I completely forgot everything about it! o.o I may need to reread first 🙂

    Faye at The Social Potato

    • Livvy @The Absent Historian

      I would reread the first one, just because it is such a fun read and then you are refreshed for the second book which is even better! Hope you enjoy.

Thanks for dropping by, I really appreciate every single view. If you're a fellow blogger I'll return follows/comments. Unfortunately this is an award and tag free zone because of time constraints, but I appreciate the thought.

